We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate Deception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was told I would get a rate of $107.99, yet was charged a rate of $124.99. I explained to the front desk when I checked in and was told I was lucky to even have a room, that the hotel manager upped the rate to $160-something because the property sold out, that it was a good thing I made a reservation. The BW booking site has $107.99 as the AAA rate and they told me the Bethel rate was the same that they would make the adjustment when I arrived. I am also a AAA member. When I got there, I was told that I was mistaken, the AAA and Bethel rate was $124.99 and there was nothing they would do about it. I think this is false advertising and misrepresentation of their rates. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 670 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I always look to the Twin View for lodging when I stay in Redding. The manager is considerate and very accommodating. The desk clerks are great. Ask Emily about her cookies in the afternoon! We always enjoy our stays here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked through Hotwire so got a good price for my room for an one night stay on a road trip. Close to the freeway, good air conditioning, and good breakfast. The funny thing about this is that I tried to book this hotel on the Best Western website and said rooms were not available. Then I went to Hotwire and when the hotel was revealed it was the hotel I tried to book for $30 more! Weird...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The wife and I enjoyed this place the first time we stayed here and tried it again. This place didn't disappoint. Comfortbale beds, clean rooms and a quiet stay. Made for a restful night sleep. The breakfast was good except for the attending staff who seemed to be having a bad day. The front lobby staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Walked in the AM in the local residential area. Very nice. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staff and management were friendly and very accommodating. Hotel was clean, reasonable, and offers free breakfast. We stayed here on a recent trip while we were boating at Lake Shasta. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CaliTravelers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we saw Jerry Seinfeld. The women at check in was excellent, she answered all our questions and made us feel very welcome. I wish I knew her name so she could be recognized. The workout room could use updating but we worked out twice so glad it was there. We will stay again and next time bring our kids and swim!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel had good reviews so I thought it would be fine. We had two dogs with us, so we were given a "dog room". The smell was pretty bad. I keep my dog and house clean and it does not smell like "dog" at all! There is absolutely no excuse for being repulsed by the smell of your hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan81phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing