We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the way home, beds were great very comfy. The desk clerk was very helpful while checking us in. Rooms are large and clean. As for the traffic noise from the freeway, yes you can hear it but it is not that bad. I am a light sleeper and it didn't wake me up at all. The one thing I wished they did have was better curtains in the room as the ones they had did not keep out any light. Other then that it was great and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseloverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 657 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Enjoyed my stay, nice to be right off I-5. The person who checked me in was exceptionally nice and helpful.

I was a little reluctant to stay hear because of the reviews relating to freeway noise. I didn't find noise from I-5 to be a problem at all. I did hear noise twice at night from trucks on Caterpillar Rd directly behind the hotel, but it was nothing that would make me avoid this hotel.

I would certainly stay here again...Location, location, location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandBSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having stayed in Redding previously without reservations, & liking Best Western's style, we made advance reservations. Staff were excellent. Only drawback was some outside noise. Otherwise, very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The wife and I called in advance, booked a first floor handicap room with 2 beds, and one adjoining room for my 2 sons. My sister in law must use a cart to move around. We were here for a family funeral. Upon arrival, we were issued a two bed room, with no handicap setup. When I brought this up, there were no handicap 2 bed rooms available on the first floor. And no adjoining would be available either. Door key card lock was faulty, repair to be finished later, sometime. Breakfast was good, they have adjoining pool, beds were fine to fair. Wireless Internet signal is very weak on both outer sides of the facility, the building needs boosters, which will probably never happen! All in all, it's a fine for overnight, but I wouldn't waste my time with extended an extended stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank JerseyBoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is in good condition, rooms are roomy and comfortable. Linens and towels were OK quality and in good condition. The bed was a bit hard but we slept well on it. The building and rooms were clean and friendly. Location is easy, right off I-5.

But the layout is challenging and the amenities are a bit short. For example, the facility is in two separate buildings, joined by a slightly sloping hallway. To get to our room by elevator (we had a lot of stuff as we were on a long motor trip) took us around the back, down two short halls (maybe 30' each) to the elevator, up one floor, down two medium length halls to get back to the building our room was in, then down about 100' to get to our room. No luggage cart was immediately available, and we were promised one would be brought. Seven trips later, we never saw the cart. Then, while the room had a frig, it had no ice capability to refreeze our ice chest bottles. Finally, the breakfast was so so. Yes, it was warm (not hot) and fairly comprehensive, but not what I've come to expect from dozens of BW visits around the world.

Would we stay again? If no better choice was available. In all fairness, we both had severe colds, so may be a bit more picky than normal.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor away from the freeway, and fairly close to the lobby. Otherwise you will get s...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy access from Hwy 5. We didn't experience hwy noise but were disturbed by folks on loud motorcycles on the one night we were there.
We were on the upper floor in the one bedroom suite with 2 queens and 1 king bed. The 2 queen beds are outside (No privacy but separated from main seating). One bathroom but there's an additional sink outside - very convinient. There's a small separate seating area.
Bedding was comfortable. Some of the drawers in the bedroom seemed broken - were missing knobs. We didn;t try to use them because we were there only for a night.

Breakfast was the normal fare of toast, boiled eggs etc. Nothing special. They kept running out - the lady was trying hard but was having a tough time keeping up. The breakfast seating area is very small and got full real fast. Was chaotic with so many folks trying to get breakfast done before the 9:30 hr.

TV picture quality was very bad of most of the channels. Didn't use the pool or fitness center.
Didn't realize this was a pet friendly place till a lab coming out of the elevator came too close for comfort.

Liked the bottled water near the front desk. Good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingParty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my first stay at this Best Western and I will give it some wiggle room as it was Memorial Day weekend and the placed was packed. The staff seemed overwhelmed. The breakfast room was small and it was an obvious problem for the staff to keep up with cleaning, stocking and cooking for a full house. Perhaps on a regular weekend all flows more smoothly. The room was clean, the bathtub sqeaky underfoot when taking a shower and there is a moderate level of truck noise during the day hours due to the location near a freeway on ramp to one side and a shipping area to the other. I am usually very satisfied with Best Western Plus hotels, but this one was a disappointment on this particular weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing