We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that quiet ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not that quiet ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We expected some traffic noise from the I-5 nearby, but what surprised us was the noise in the morning from the commuters with Harleys and big trucks along Twin View Blvd and Caterpillar Rd. That's because the hotel is in a sort of industrial area. It did make it fairly quiet at night, though. The staff was very friendly and helpful as is typcial at Best Western. Yes, there was a pool and hot tub but the latter had a build-up of algae. Didn't realize it until after I had sat in it! And the business room was mysteriously locked both times I went to use it, although the staff member cheerfully opened it when asked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    237
    78
    30
    16
See reviews for
211
202
35
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Best Western Plus Twin View for a weekend visit to Redding. Emily the girl at the front desk was very helpful and offered us delicious chocolate chip cookies. My kids loved them and went back later in the evening for some more and the next day. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the breakfast was the best. So many choices it was hard to decide. The breakfast girl was very helpful and cleaned a table for us right before we set down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHNERT PARK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I found that I was going to arrive late so I called the hotel, I gave my name and told the clerk that I would be late, She (Lisa) said no problem I have your room already so don't worry. When I arrived at the hotel, She asked if I needed any thing, would I care for a cup of coffee, Made my long trip just seem to go away. I was there for 2 days, and every one either went out of their way or they were fantastic employees to make sure that I was made comfortable or had whatever I needed. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was great. I am on the road over 21/2 weeks a month, and I really hope that they send me back to Redding so I can stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: They gave me the North end as it is all by its self and they are quieter, as they are away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLENDA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found this to be a very pleasant stay. It is on the north end of town and easy to find and quiet. Check in was easy and the staff helpful. The room was clean, bed comfortable. There were ample choices at breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our second stay at the same B/W in Redding. It is a convenient location and great facility. we usually stay in Redding only one night as we pass through to ogher parts of California. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ca.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. My husband & I have stayed here many times and have never had an unpleasant stay. Rooms are always clean & comfy. Ask to stay on the lobby side as this is the side away from the freeway, North side is the quietest. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is this is a property surrounded by busy streets on 2 sides and freeway on the backside. But for a stop on your way this is the place in Redding to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby side, North end are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyqNorthernCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing