We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff were friendly when checking in and out.

There was a 3"x6" spot of mold on the bathroom ceiling which was dark. It had been there for some time. We weren't pleased with having to use the bathroom because of the mold. I have pictures on my phone of it.

Not enough sitting room or space for the breakfast buffet. We choose to eat elsewhere instead of having to wait 5-10 minutes to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CynthiaC878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this room on the advise of a family member. It is a standard hotel. We had a two queen bed room, with flat screen TV, in room microwave, mini fridge, and coffee, hair dryer.

Breakfast is hot from 6:30 to 9:00, eggs waffles sausage or bacon, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front wing a little quieter away from the freeway
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmac1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the night at this hotel. All in all it is a great pit stop. The location is very isolated, and right across from a truck stop. I was afraid of hearing constant noise from across the street, but luckily we didn't hear a peep from all the trucks passing by. The breakfast is great! Yes the eating area is very small, but they offer everything you could think of for a hearty breakfast to get you going! Great staff, very friendly. We would definitely come back and stay here again!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Location is somewhat isolated. The nearest restaurant selection is one exit away off the thruway . It was one of the better BW hotels we stayed at during our trip. The room and bathroom was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. Room was average size . The buffet breakfast was satisfactory and front desk service good. It was cheaper than the other BW in Redding but in my opinion still priced a bit aggressively considering its minimum amenities. Nevertheless we would stay again for a night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronash275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JimmyO907
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Easy access off the I-5, clean spacious room, good, hot breakfast included. There was a good sized fridge in the room for the snacks we were packing. The price was a tad high for the quick overnight stop that we needed. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here March 2013 on our way from Arizona to the coast. Was able to book a room at a reasonable rate by phone while on the road. The desk clerk was knowledgeable and efficient. Arrival and check-in was equally efficient and friendly. Finding our room, however, required navigation. I suspect this is a property where two hotels were remodeled into one. Never saw so many turns and twisty halls; I thought I was in a maze. The room was average (surprised this was a BW PLUS) obviously older and nothing special. Comfortable bed and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre; there was biscuits & gravy and sausage patties that were fair in addition to the usual carb load. Location was easy access off/on the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing