We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Easy access off the I-5, clean spacious room, good, hot breakfast included. There was a good sized fridge in the room for the snacks we were packing. The price was a tad high for the quick overnight stop that we needed. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 657 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here March 2013 on our way from Arizona to the coast. Was able to book a room at a reasonable rate by phone while on the road. The desk clerk was knowledgeable and efficient. Arrival and check-in was equally efficient and friendly. Finding our room, however, required navigation. I suspect this is a property where two hotels were remodeled into one. Never saw so many turns and twisty halls; I thought I was in a maze. The room was average (surprised this was a BW PLUS) obviously older and nothing special. Comfortable bed and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre; there was biscuits & gravy and sausage patties that were fair in addition to the usual carb load. Location was easy access off/on the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel stop was one of those, traveling down the highway and needing a spot to stop for the night situations. I had attempted several times to book thus hotel along the way via Trip Advisor and Bookings.com, however each attempt to book failed.

I finally gave up and called the hotel directly. The clerk was friendly and knowledgeable. She did not offer the full discounted rate as offered by Bookings.com which world have been appreciated however the difference coupled with the hassle factor was worth the added expense. The room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Breakfast was included with a variety of options. All good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a family of 5. The hotel was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Our only real complaint was breakfast. We only ever stay at hotels with complimentary breakfast and this time we were very disappointed. The young lady who ran the "kitchen" (more like a closet with a microwave) also ran the front desk. I'm not sure if this was a regular occurrence or not but the service in the "dining room" (more like a small nook off the lobby) was terrible! When we got to breakfast there was very little out. She kept running around microwaving stuff but there was never enough supply for the demand. We would not stay again simply because of the poor breakfast quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantrip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusTwinViewMgt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

First I would like to Thank You for your time in posting a review of your stay at our hotel. I am gald to see the room and beds were comfortable and will definetly share your comments with housekeeping. I also would like to apologize for your less then positive experience with our Hot Breakfast. This is definetly not the norm at our hotel and I agree the items in the Breakfast Bar should defintely be filled to accomodate demand during Breakfast Hours. I will discuss with my staff about the importance of having adequate supplies available for guests to enjoy Breakfast.
Once again Thank You for your kind comments and as always we are glad to hear of the areas we are excelling in and which areas we need improvements. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me Bobby Patel by phone at (530)241-5500 or by email at bpatel@bestwesternredding.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was a great place to stop for an overnight stay. The hotel personnel were great as was the room and there was breakfast in the morning. The location is perfect for easy access to and from the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JILL H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing