We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was our second stay as a group at the Best Western Twin View Inn. There were no dissapointments-the rooms are clean and fresh, the staff friendly, the breakfast was the best of all the Best Westerns we stayed at this summer. We travel as a group with our old collector cars and good parking is a must-again no issues. We all agreed if we pass through Redding again on a road trip we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 670 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

Great location and easy to get to right off the freeway. Clean, comfy and great amenities. They took good care of us. I am a huge fan of Best Western anyway, and this one didn't let us down.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate your loyalty to the brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I made this reservation from the road while heading south from Oregon. Reservation service was competent, friendly and accurate. The 10pm check-in was well handled by the front desk clerk and we got a recommendation to a 24 hour Dennys "four exits South on I-5" that was accurate. WiFi worked just fine. Not crazy about a wash basin in the bedroom but otherwise the room was just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonxreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We travel all over the world for business and pleasure. We travel to Redding, CA for business only, three times a year. This Best Western has done a fine job in upgrading since they took over the Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at various lodgings in Redding in the last 15 years and this property is the best. The rooms are well appointed, the front desk is welcoming and remembers us (as seldom as we get up there), and the Wi-Fi works. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Dissapointing on many levels. We called while driving North on I5 to specifically ask if their pool and hot tub were working so our family could enjoy them. We were told yes. So we were surprised to check in and find the hot tub broken. Front desk staff acted surprised to discover it had been down for the weekend waiting for new parts. Breakfast room was very small and had to wait for tables to open up. Waffle maker did not work. Getting luggage upstairs via elevator required going to back side of building through mutliple hallways and turns - very confusing design. Room small. Refrigerator did not work either.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Twin View .

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I do apologize for the hot tub being out of order during your stay. We try to inform all front desk staff of any down time on the pool or spa, however there may have been some miscommunication between staff members.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was our first experience staying at a Best Western with the "plus" moniker. It was a very nice hotel which was on the edge of Redding. The staff were friendly and courteous and helped us with the selections of places to eat. There was a small pool which was appreciated as the temperature was around 90 degrees and the pool and poolside were clean. The bed in the room was comfortable and we slept well. The room itself was a good size, clean and up to date.
Breakfast the next morning included a variety of hot and cold foods. The breakfast room was a bit cramped but the food was good (except for the microwave bacon) and frequently replenished.

Room Tip: We asked for the best rate possible and were please when we got a room at a discount for $105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davemacuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you soon when in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice accommodations for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was nice. Our room was well mainteained and the decor was nice. The size of the room was pretty large. It was close to the I-5 but it was in a quiet area. Plenty of parking in the parking lot. The breakfast room was good sized but it tended to get crowded at times. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing