We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Redding
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
890
343
115
56
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
343
115
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree drinkssalad bardrink ticketssitting roomlight dinnerhot breakfastgreat place to staymorning breakfasthome away from homebethel churchgreat breakfastbagelsroad tripbeds were comfortablelong driveparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Check-in was friendly & efficient. The included breakfast was convenient - saved time for the long trip we had the next day. Buffet staff very friendly & accommodating. The room was okay. But the bed & pillows not so great - maybe if we were in our twenties, we wouldn't notice, but we are more mature, and find it harder to sleep on a very basic mattress. The facility (our room) seemed quite old, although it was clean. We felt that the price was a bit high for the quality of the room/bed itself, with the complimentary 'happy hour' and breakfast thrown in to bring the value up to the price charged. Having said that, haven't stayed at any other hotel in Redding for years, so don't know how the others measure up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family of 4 needed a place to stay for a night on our road trip back to Seattle from L.A. The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. My wife and 2 girls were annoyed by the slow shower drain, but that was their only major complaint. Pretty good complimentary breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just finished our one night stay while driving home from Southern California back to Washington state. Great location, family friendly and pet friendly hotel. We loved the separate living room style space and two TVs . Everything we needed was in the room, microwave , fridge coffee maker. The hot buffet breakfast was an extra bonus. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyblue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second stay at this particular hotel. Each time we have been passing through, the mid point of a 1000 mile journey. As usual, we were arriving late, after the complementary
whatever they had that ended at 9 p.m. The room was well appointed, appeared clean, had been either deep cleaned or painted recently, based on the smell. (Not unpleasant, just there) The beds were comfortable, clean, and crisply made. Ceramic coffee cups were a plus. Two televisions would have been a plus had there been anything worth watching, but that isn't the fault of the Oxford Suite folks, more the result of dismal programming. Different review, different place. The hot breakfast was well done and popular. Lots of folks enjoying a few moments before hitting the road.
There was a college baseball team there, but no noise problems, just a great group of young men. Biggest negatives were the thin walls or maybe the guy snoring in the next room was on sleep inducing steroids. He rested well for a solid eight hours. We, not so much. Also, the electric whirring of either the refrigerator, the air conditioning, or the ice machine was penetrating. Not much we could do with those. We did cure the alarm clock, however. I'm sure it is a fine alarm clock, it just could double as a fog light on a Ferrari, given the chance. We finally placed it face down so the room would no longer look like the inside of a haunted Halloween house.
Snoring guy in the next room was luck of the draw. Whirring is just annoying.
The staff was great, but can't do much in those situations.

Room Tip: Pick a room next to a non-snorer and away from the ice machine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EZWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Found this place while searching for an easy on easy off of I-5 in Redding, CA. Price was reasonable and when you add up the amenities it was a great deal! Heated pool and hot tub. Full breakfast buffet. Two free drinks per person when you arrive as well as a salad and snack bar. Rooms were clean, quiet and smelled good. The staff members were uber friendly and always smiled which is a big plus! Will definitely stay here again and will search out more Oxford's to stay in for future travels! Thanks folks for making our ending of a long trip comfortable and pleasant! Cheers!
The Thompson's

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-H-Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews