We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Redding
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Redding CA(Redding)(Great Value!)
$98
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites(Redding)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Redding)(Great Value!)
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
898
346
117
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
346
117
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree drinkssalad bardrink ticketssitting roomlight dinnerhot breakfastgreat place to staymorning breakfasthome away from homebethel churchgreat breakfastbagelsroad tripbeds were comfortablelong driveparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

On our recent vacation to Northern California, we stayed at the Oxford Suites in Redding. From the time we arrived, we we treated like family. All of the staff were very friendly and had all the local information that we needed. We felt that we got an exceptional value for the rate we paid. The breakfast buffet was like home cooked. I would gladly recommend them to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stop at this hotel often on our way from Central Oregon to the Bay Area. They are always so accommodating. The kids get to swim, we sleep in comfy beds and the breakfast is nutritious and filling for our morning drives. This last time, I accidentally left my iphone charger and took one of their DVDs. They graciously held the charger until my return trip 3 days later and didn't charge me for the extra days on the DVD.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

While there were hiccups in the reservations, done through Expedia, the hotel was very good in correcting the mistake. Our original room with two double beds, was upgraded to two queen beds in a suite..............like a small living room with a separate TV. Even with a bunch of kids there, for an activity in town that weekend, it was really quite. The rooms were very clean, pillows forever, cocktail and snack in the evening, and a full breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for!? While there was a pull and hot tube available, didn't have time to use them. Great place to park for a rest whatever the length of stay you have.

Room Tip: Hotel is close to everything you'd want in Redding. Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javastreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Oxford Suites. Centrally located near restaurants and freeway exits. The staff were all very friendly and professional. We will stay with them again. Breakfast was served very promptly which was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Huge room, with mini kitchen and ante/living room. Huge tiled bathroom with lots of room. The complimentary breakfast was not like other hotel chains-there were real eggs and bacon! Among many other offerings. Happy hour consisted of actual half pint glasses and on tap beers, they were not skimpy with anything! We felt pampered here! And it was all at a great price!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porschag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews