We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice surprise! Well worth the visit!!! This is NOT a restaurant.”

Moseley Family Cellars
Ranked #128 of 340 Restaurants in Redding
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: WE are NOT a restaurant. We source only top quality grapes from the best vineyards of CA & OR, processing everything from the crush to the bottle in our Redding winery. Come enjoy our tasting room & get a tour of the winery. Just 3 minutes off I-5, where you "Come as guests...and leave as family."
Restaurant details
Description: WE are NOT a restaurant. We source only top quality grapes from the best vineyards of CA & OR, processing everything from the crush to the bottle in our Redding winery. Come enjoy our tasting room & get a tour of the winery. Just 3 minutes off I-5, where you "Come as guests...and leave as family."
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We had some extra time after visiting Lassen Volcanic National Park near Redding, so since we love to try new wineries on our trips, randomly chose Moseley Family Cellars. What a wonderful surprise! Donna was taking care of folks at the tasting bar, and worked us in with two other couples who came in at the same time as we. Although they don't grow their own grapes, they have done an excellent job of sourcing and making their wines. We felt we were family by the time the tasting was over. Donna took us back into the production area and gave us more history about the winery. Well worth the stop!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank U1874WQdonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi M, Owner at Moseley Family Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

WOW! Thanks so much for the fabulous review. We do truly love all of our guests and they become family before they leave. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us. CHEERS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2017

That is the motto of Moseley Family Cellars and it is true! Mimi and Marty are an amazing couple who invite you in graciously to their local winery. You will feel right at home as they serve you some amazingly good wine. As others have said, they source their grapes from premier vineyards, so their winery is completely dedicated to making wine.
Do not miss this little gem, just a short drive off the I5 freeway.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LifeInCamelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi M, Owner at Moseley Family Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review. We love Redding, wine and people which creates a wonderful trifecta. I am so glad you felt the love. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were in town from Seattle and decided to visit the winery. The wine was great, the atmosphere was friendly, and the staff were even better. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank RamirMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi M, Owner at Moseley Family Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great having you visit. I hope to see you again soon.
Cheer!
MIMI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Moseley Family Cellars has been such a wonderful addition to Redding! Love their wine and hospitality!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nathan0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi M, Owner at Moseley Family Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Nathan! What a wonderful thing to say! Thanks so much for posting your compliment. We appreciate it more than we can say. We love being a part of our great city! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Mimi greeted my husband and I with her friendly smile and welcoming attitude. She told us about her and her husband Marty's winery. They purchase their grapes from several areas including Napa, North Valley, Lake County and our own Southern Oregon choosing the premier crops for their wines. We had to buy some wine for our collection after our tasting. Mimi was gracious and gave us a tour of the barrel and events rooms. When you are in the Redding area Moseley Family Cellars should be on the top of your list to visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimi M, Owner at Moseley Family Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dearest Kate, thank you so much for your kind words. We were thrilled you stopped on your way through Redding. And we are especially thankful you chose to see a few things while you were here.
I cannot thank you enough for visiting us and giving us such a FABULOUS review! Please come by next time you are in town.
Cheers!
MIMI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moseley Family Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Moseley Family Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing