We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YIKES - Bedbugs!”
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YIKES - Bedbugs!”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed one night, and my kid woke up full of bites! Won't stay here again ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    144
    101
    71
    43
See reviews for
195
105
62
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Just stopping for a few hours and found this hotel to be suitable. The only problem we had was with the wireless internet. We stayed at the end of the building and had no service there. Had to go to the lobby to use internet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank campingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We requested a room downstairs NS but when we arrived the computer system was down and the person at the desk did not have a clue what to do. She finally gave us a room as requested but after my husband was asleep and we were settled in, she came by and made us change rooms once the computers came up. Instead of one bed we requested we ended up with two smaller beds. If you have any problems with tripping be aware both rooms had uneven bumpy floors as if the cement was not properly laid. The breakfast selection is limited, no fruit or protein, only carbs. Rooms are not well maintained. Lights did not work Ect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendwarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Iowa City, IA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Drain in bathtub clogged, fan so noisy we could not run it, carpet sticky , internet sporatic - none of these were good things. However the pillow and bed were very comfortable and my husband liked the chocolate donuts with sprinkles for breakfast. Too many ICK factors for me. Staff was very nice, too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OContheroad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Filthy lobby. Staff lined-up smoking outside the front of the lobby. Food ground into the carpet on stairs...not cleaned for two days. Room filthy and noisy. Large spots on carpet (ick). Heater marginal. Would have left but was stuck since we were travelling with othr family who needed to stay there because of the cheap room rate. But...never again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OContheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Stayed at this motel as part of road trip to Las Vegas and Northern Caliofornia.

It is just off the I-5, as you approach Redding (ext 675). Very convinent for a visit to the Lake Shasta Caverns, which is around 20 miles away (north).

The check in was swift and friendly. Clean and simple room, no frils. Great selection of TV channels. In room coffee, and noted there was a pool - although not open.

There isn't much near to the motel - few gas stations and a Burger King, and that's about it. Redding centre, with other resturants and motels is around 3 miles further north on the interstate.

Overall, OK stay, and worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

If you're driving along I-5 and need a place to stop, this works pretty good. For the price ($62) it works as a no-frills, crash for the night and go the next morning. There is a small outdoor pool, basic cereal and toast continental breakfast and no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,550 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
577 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#27 of 36 in Redding
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Property: Super 8 Redding
Address: 5175 Churn Creek Rd, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing