We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8 redding south”
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 541 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's a quiet motel, people are all very helpful, the rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. I did a lot of motels during a long trip in California, and this is the only one who really deserves a positive comment!
I really recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quentin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Carole And Laur... N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had just come off 9 hours on the road and were looking for a clean place to catch some sleep. I have stayed in numerous Super 8, Days Inn etc type hotels and knew what I should be getting for my money. My expectations were not very high, but I didn't expect it to be bad. First off, when I booked my reservation, I had booked a Queen Bed, but when I arrived an hour later, they were out of Queen bedrooms. No big deal, but the clerk, who was polite, made a big point of telling me they weren't going to charge me for 2 double beds. Huh ,why would the charge me extra when they sold out of the room that I had a reservation for? But it wasn't a big deal. Next the clerk lets me know their key card reader is not working, so he would have to walk us up and let us the room. If we wanted to leave the room we would need to come get the clerk to let us back in. Again, not a huge deal, but just a little something else that wasn't going right. Next we get to the non-smoking room, and it smelled like someone had been smoking. At this point I was too tired to really say anything. We go to sleep, in separate beds, there are hairs on 2 of the 4 pillows in the room. My girlfriend was not happy at all. We switched pillows and fell asleep. Next, the alarm clock always crackled hummed all night long. Or at least until we unplugged it. The breakfast was bad. The oranges were soft and soggy. The coffee bland, the orange juice pretty gnarly, if you can even call it orange juice. They even have the nerve to put up a sign that asks you to only take one of the cinnamon rolls. I didn't have one, but maybe they were the only good thing there and possibly that is why people were taking more than one? Just a few other small things, the floors were kind of dirty, the pool (it was winter time and I didn't expect it to be open) was dirty and unkept. Overall this hotel needs a good cleaning and some general up keep in order for this hotel. To be fair here are some good things about the hotel. The clerk was friendly and definitely was trying to do his best under the circumstances. The maid staff smiled and said good morning. The room size is decent and the beds were actually pretty comfortable. There is a super funny sign in the the room stating that since so many people like the towels and linens they are for sale. If the room happens to be short a wash cloth it will only cost you $4.99 and a threadbare towel is only $14.99. Pretty funny stuff, at least they have sense of humor. And this is right of the I-5 so easy access. If I stayed here again, I would expect it to cost no more than $39.95, about 1/2 of what is ran on 1/4/2014. I haven't stayed anywhere else in the Redding area, but for $80, I would have expected cleaner, and a better breakfast.

Room Tip: Room we had facing the parking lot was actually pretty quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,671 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Address: 5175 Churn Creek Rd, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing