We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Tub/Saun nON FUNCTIONAL”
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 520 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

the staff accomadated my needs, in superior fashion. manager was quick to respond to my needs. debra was very helpful at check-in. would recommend staying here to everyone. room was clean, housekeepers were polite. would definately stay again when travelling through. super 8 is my choice of motels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in Redding. We have stayed at this Super 8 the past three visits. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful. The price is reasonable and the rooms have been decent. Not every room has a refrigerator, but we have been able to get one when we request one. Breakfast is not as diverse as at a more expensive hotel, but it works for me. We save $40 a night by staying at this Super 8.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Silver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Like going to a low volume fast food place there is something that can be said in being in a room that has had someone stay in it recently as I think our problems stemmed from the room's low occupancy rate. When we got to our room we noticed a light level of dust on the heater and top of TV. After turning on the heater, all of us quickly developed a cough, and then my wife's eyes began to burn. We couldn't smell anything but their was clearly an irritant in the air. We quickly capitulated and asked for another room. While we didn't see any obvious dust in our new room, we noticed the sheets just didn't "seem fresh" . We were able to stay in the room, but we didn't save much money after all (by not going to the Hilton down the Street) and now appreciate where low-end value ends and where problems can creep in. Person at front desk was very courteous, so I guess customer service was a modest offset.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyfromDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Broken armrests of the chair, threadbare carpet, just a sink in the room, very small bathroom, poor breakfast (45 minutes later than announced), the guy in charge of the breakfast very unfriendly, water for the tea was cold, after complaining we got lukewarm water.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jjanelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

i love to stay at super 8 hotel the focks r super nice verry frinly rooms r very cotrable nd ciean i bing staying hear for 5 mth now nd i would not stay anywher alls. the beds verry cotrable rooms clean water presher is grate the maneger nd the front desk r super nice thank all of u for uor hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javier u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 37 in Redding
1,608 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Address: 5175 Churn Creek Rd, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing