We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just stayed 1 night traveling from Oregon to California.”
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PATRICIA E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 520 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

JOHN at night is very nice and VERY eager to make your stay right!
No Fridge/Microwave, but a TON of TV channels and a pool and spa that were both clean & the right temperature. I've stayed here twice and will again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just needed a quick stop for the night so weren't expecting too much. The staff was friendly and helpful but the bathroom had dirty towels on the floor. We didn't say anything, just kicked them behind the toilet. Seemed like too much of a hassle to complain.
The fellow guests were LOUD and obnoxious and made for a rough night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STEVEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have had nothing but great service from these people. They are kind, courteous, and extremely helpful. They go out of their way to give assistance to ANYONE needing it. I highly recommend to anyone this motel. If I need any place to stay again, this will definitely be my preference.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was a delight. After stay at other hotels that were below satisfactory the service and the staff was a most welcome change. The experience with the all the staff was friendly and always with a smile. There was always a fresh pot of coffee at any time day or night. The cleanliness and warm atmosphere along with the hearty breakfast will make it a definite destination on my next trip in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs next to the desk are close to the breakfast area. Very convenient for that first cu...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Hotel is very clean with a nice pool and hot tub. Sauna was out of order, bummer!
Nice Cont. Breakfast with good coffee and juices. The staff are very very friendly and helpful.

Recommend that the Caretaker review all the rooms for Broken Light Switches, Need to Swap out old TV Remotes with bad buttons, Reprogram the TV's so the off air channels are erased, Review Wireless Access (could not get an IP for my PS3 on free Internet -- had my own HotSpot so I didn't try the laptop) and Inspect the Toilet Seats (the darn thing would not stay up -- nice for the ladies but a real problem for us men -- end up peeing on the floor if your not paying attention lol).

The grounds need Security Camera's and the Exterior Doors would be better, in my opinion, with Card Readers instead of having them Lockout at 11pm - 7am

Had a wonderful stay. Stayed for 3 days, lounging and relaxing. It was mostly very quiet during the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katman068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed for over a month what I experienced was Great service, friendly atmosphere, you feel like family. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 37 in Redding
1,611 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#25 of 37 in Redding
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 37 in Redding
604 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Address: 5175 Churn Creek Rd, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing