We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad expirence”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Cave Junction, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad expirence”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

what the internet list and what the motel has are two different things, their Jacuzzi is like a lukewarm bath, the sauna has not worked in years, the internet says dogs allowed, when I got there, no dogs, put $50. cash depo for dog stay and can not get my money back! we only went to sleep there and my dog was with me all the time. Tried to get in touch with management, she will not call me back. They took my money and will not return it! I have called numerous times to speak to the manager/owner, she will not take my call or call me back. they pocketed my money! thats stealing!

Room Tip: do not choose this place, they are not honest people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiejok22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    94
    69
    43
See reviews for
174
101
59
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's an old hotel keeping up appearances. Staff friendly and helpful, lobby area is pleasent BUT... the non smoking rooms were once smoking rooms and it reek. Plus the old bed cover had cigaret burn holes in it. The bedding smelled smoky and I had a terrible time sleeping ...it was bad. Plus the climate control window unit was inefficient and loud, rattling noisy. We needed it because of the smell of smoke but sleeping with it on was impossible. The bed was jammed in against the wall on one side so the left sided sleeper was jammed in too. The amenities like TV, microwave and fridge was added though the room was not designed to accommodate them. They were placed on any flat surface so you don't have anyplace to put anything! There was more to trip over, but you get the idea. Enter rooms from hallway. It has old furnishings and skimpy, light wt. as can be sheets and towles. One night we could grin and bare it. The room rate for this we considered to be HIGH. Breakfast, complimentary, was/is sparce by Super 8 standards. It was clean as could be under the circumstances. The front desk staff was good. BUT...

Room Tip: It's close to the airport RDD but that's about all! I would choose another hotel in the fut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Synchroswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here overnight and slept pretty well. The cost of the room was a bit pricier than at other Super 8 motels in the country but I think the rates were higher because of a convention or festival happening that weekend. The room was quiet except that any hallway noise crept in. The staff was very nice and approachable. There is free wi-fi that worked pretty well. Breakfast was basic of waffles, cereal, and oatmeal. There is also a pool and hot tub on site.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about getting a room with the best wi-fi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I am a traveling salesman; 70 cities in California. Today I am in Redding, CA at the Super 8 Motel. I have met Kuldip (manager) who is extremely helpful and supportive. I have also met Eric and Jason (front desk) who have provided me with a service which is second to none. I find the Super 8 extremely comfortable and quiet. It provides me with lots of energy and effort for work everyday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, California
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2012

ive been staying here at the super 8 for about 25 days while i attended truck school the rooms and very comfortable and the staff here are very helpful i realy enjoyed my stay here at the super 8 the next time i travel i will defenatly be looking forward to find a super 8

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night because it was the first motel off of the freeway woke up in the morning bit up from bed bugs. Was told the manager kuldip was unavailable will be contacting corporate horrible service motel should be condemned!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nrr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Arrived late in the evening and was in my room with a cold beer (unfortunately not included) within 15 minutes. Room was clean and had everything you need. Unfortunately they were working on the phone system, so the wireless internet was not working for that night. Breakfast was fine. You could make your own waffles which was unique to me. The hotel smelled like a Super 8, but for the money, I was satisfied with it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JyouKnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,494 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,231 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Property: Super 8 Redding
Address: 5175 Churn Creek Road, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing