We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover”
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here overnight and slept pretty well. The cost of the room was a bit pricier than at other Super 8 motels in the country but I think the rates were higher because of a convention or festival happening that weekend. The room was quiet except that any hallway noise crept in. The staff was very nice and approachable. There is free wi-fi that worked pretty well. Breakfast was basic of waffles, cereal, and oatmeal. There is also a pool and hot tub on site.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about getting a room with the best wi-fi access.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 520 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

I am a traveling salesman; 70 cities in California. Today I am in Redding, CA at the Super 8 Motel. I have met Kuldip (manager) who is extremely helpful and supportive. I have also met Eric and Jason (front desk) who have provided me with a service which is second to none. I find the Super 8 extremely comfortable and quiet. It provides me with lots of energy and effort for work everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

ive been staying here at the super 8 for about 25 days while i attended truck school the rooms and very comfortable and the staff here are very helpful i realy enjoyed my stay here at the super 8 the next time i travel i will defenatly be looking forward to find a super 8

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night because it was the first motel off of the freeway woke up in the morning bit up from bed bugs. Was told the manager kuldip was unavailable will be contacting corporate horrible service motel should be condemned!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nrr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Arrived late in the evening and was in my room with a cold beer (unfortunately not included) within 15 minutes. Room was clean and had everything you need. Unfortunately they were working on the phone system, so the wireless internet was not working for that night. Breakfast was fine. You could make your own waffles which was unique to me. The hotel smelled like a Super 8, but for the money, I was satisfied with it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JyouKnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

.We have stayed at this Super 8 for a night several times on our way through Redding. It is reasonable accomodation for the money. We have in all cases found the staf to be very friendly and helpful. In particular, Kuldip at the front desk is willing to go out of her way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterC454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Recently stayed at this motel for a local sporting event. We had a good sized group that stayed here. Beds comfortable and service was very friendly. If you need a place to lay your head for the night this is perfect. Rates are reasonable and location is prime if you need to stay for an event at the Redding Soccer Park...only 5 minutes away from the park. Plan to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satisfied916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 37 in Redding
1,610 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#25 of 37 in Redding
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 37 in Redding
604 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Address: 5175 Churn Creek Rd, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing