We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Redding, CA last weekend. I had the most amazing experience. The staff honestly cared about my needs and were more than willing than accommodate me no matter what. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center a leader in excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed one night on a long road trip. This was our first stop. Nice people, good room, close to food and entertainment. Not noisy, even though it was right on the freeway. Double queen room was roomy enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonMom97222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn & Convention Center. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center a leader in excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Room was clean and at a reasonable price. I booked through hotwire to get a great deal and they helped to accommodate my room request for 2 beds no problem. There was plenty of free parking and the free wi-fi worked just fine. No free breakfast like the Express locations but there were plenty of restaurants/fast-food nearby. My only complaint was a minor one about the vending machines in the hallway not taking cash like they should. I let the staff know and they said they would check it out, so hopefully it's not an issue anymore. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room had a nice TV. If you can get this hotel for a decent price it is definitely worth staying at in the Redding area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn & Convention Center when you travel to Redding-= we are so pleased to hear that we are your choice hotel! Customer service, quality and comfort are a priority for our guests, and we strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to your return to our hotel again soon and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Redding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for four days recently. It's your standard mid-range motel and does a good job of providing hospitality. One thing of note: the rooms (or at least my room, on the second floor) are exceptionally quiet by motel standards. You hear very little noise coming from adjoining rooms, and so it's easy to sleep without the earplugs you might need at other motels in which you can hear droning TVs, slamming car doors, etc. There's an on-site restaurant, reasonably priced. My bed was a bit softer than I'd prefer, but that's a quibble and it's impossible to satisfy everyone's mattress preference, so I didn't mind.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnbiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I need to stay a overnight sleep on Hwy 5 corridor in Redding and this place was what come with priceline. It was a nice place to stay clean with a nice size of room and didn't have much noise around.
It is not right out side of the hwy 5 but it is pretty close.
We took the breakfast in the morning, and you needed to pay was a pretty cheap breakfast but also the quality was not fantastic.
The place is nice!

Room Tip: We stayed on the right side on the back and was not noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay! The staff is very accommodating, beds are comfy and rooms are really clean. I would definitely stay here again. Just a tip for dining though-the staff across the street at Marie Calenders was extremely rude. For a great breakfast go to Lumberjacks or Black Bear Diner.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheri2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Traveling with the family from southern California to Washington. It is conveniently located close to I5. Close to restaurants and shopping. Was a little hesitant when no cars were out front but there is a lot of parking in the back. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, we had a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the kids ate for free, and the girl at the desk when we checkout helped us with directions. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
616 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 1900 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $104 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center in Redding, California. Our hotel is your gateway to Northern California's Shasta Cascade Region, an outdoor wonderland of green mountains and forests, and provides easy access to local features including Shasta Lake, Whiskeytown Lake, Lassen Volcanic National Park, McArthur-Burney Falls Memorial State Park, Castle Crags Wilderness, Shasta-Trinity National Forest and the Pacific Crest Trail. Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Hotel is nearby Redding s own attractions, such as Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Big League Dreams Sports Park and Waterworks Park.The Convention Center at the Holiday Inn Hotel is the perfect setting for business meetings, reunions, weddings, luncheons, trade shows, anniversary parties and more! In-house catering is available and provided by our on site restaurant, the Braided Mane, 2009 Golden Plate award winner!Business and leisure travelers will appreciate that this Redding hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access in all of the public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn hotel has a public computer available to all guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in our full-service restaurant or, at the end of your day, relax comfortably in the hotel lounge or by the outdoor pool. We care for your comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing