We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good midway point” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good midway point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Traveling with the family from southern California to Washington. It is conveniently located close to I5. Close to restaurants and shopping. Was a little hesitant when no cars were out front but there is a lot of parking in the back. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, we had a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the kids ate for free, and the girl at the desk when we checkout helped us with directions. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
45
28
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MEDFORD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had help from Trevor 1, Trevor 2 & Britton. All fantastic fun help. We had fun here! Got beverages from the lounge, kicked it in the outdoor spa and had a great nights sleep here! Would recommend it for the staff alone but the room was also fantastic! Right across the street was a fun Karaoke bar too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank STACY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel next time you are in the Redding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's a small room compare with the timeshare resort with kitchen & fridge etc... but, this is the most comfortable bed during our 10 days vacation among 2 hotels & 2 resorts ~ whatn a good endingn~ last min. Hot-wire mystery deal is not too shabby !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ej J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel next time you are in the Redding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place is located off highway 5 in Redding. There are lots of hotels, restaurants in the area. I booked this one through priceline.com. I usually stay with Marriott but i would like to give other hotels a try from time to time. We got there late. We were told that we would be getting a smoker king. I protested. Apparently, when I booked it on the priceline.com, they did not assign me a room. You are at the mercy of the hotel. In this state of age, I am surprised that they still allow smoking in the hotel room. We were given an accessible room with 2 full size beds which is also pet friendly. They never asked me if I were allergic to cats or dogs. They just put us lthere without asking. The interesting fact was that the front desk told the guest before me that they had no more double rooms but he was able to find a double room to put us in because we refused smoker room. Well, the staff is sure friendly.

Here to sum it up
1. Clean room over all. Like a high end nursing home. I was surprised that my asthma did not flare up in the pet friendly accessible room. I was really worry. Kudos to the cleaning lady.
2. Typical bed for hotel at this level. not really comfortable but it is ok. Most importantly, it is clean.
3. Did not eat in their restaurant. There are lots places to eat.
4. There is no microwave in the room. There is a small refrigerator in the room.
5. call them, if you really dont want a smoker's room and you use priceline.com
6. This is my second time with holiday inn. Frist time was 10 years ago at san francisco, they put me in a smoker' s room too. I was so angry back then that they did not have another room for me. I guess I should be thankful that i got a non smoking clean pet friendly room this time.

Sorry holiday inn, i know you have right to serve smokers but not at my expense. I will take my business back to Marriott or Sheraton hotels.

To be fair, even though i will never return to holliday inn, i will still give it a 3.5 stars for the sake of other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gchuang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear gchuang101,

Thank you for your review. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our second floor room was quiet and clean. The restaurant breakfast was good. The margarita was good. The desk staff was very helpful. They picked up and dropped off from Benton airport, which was very nice and convenient. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 206dvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled that you noticed how helpful and welcoming our Team is - we will be sure to share your feedback with them! Our goal is to create a hotel our guests love, home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future should you find yourself in Redding, California again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, nice clean room but the in-room amenities are not as good as the Holiday Inn Express. There's no microwave. A complimentary bottle of water is for membership only. The slow Wi-Fi was very annoying. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Portland-Jentzen Beach, and in Tacoma,WA, and we were impressed with the in-room amenities and the hotel services (fast wi-fi, good size refrigerator, microwave, big screen tv, comprementary bottles of water and breakfast). We think the Holiday Inn Express gave us more than this Holiday Inn provided.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aicontact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear aicontact,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided and for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the internet connection. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We favor the Holiday Inn chain because they have consistent quality. The Holiday Inn in Redding is located on the main hotel row on Hilltop, with restaurants all around. The rooms were well appointed, roomy and comfortable. We had drinks at the lounge area (they have a small but complete list of drinks and you get 1 free). We also had breakfast (not included in price) and 1 dinner in their restaurant, which had a small but creative menu for all meals. Service was good. We did have 2 problems. The person checking us in must have been a trainee because she made several mistakes and took forever and needed help. She gave us keys to one room that was occupied, which was embarrassing. Also, we need my mother's room on a level without stairs and there were stairs everywhere. Rooms were quiet and had refrigerators and microwaves.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problems, you will have at least a few stairs everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradocowgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center
Address: 1900 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center in Redding, California. Our hotel is your gateway to Northern California's Shasta Cascade Region, an outdoor wonderland of green mountains and forests, and provides easy access to local features including Shasta Lake, Whiskeytown Lake, Lassen Volcanic National Park, McArthur-Burney Falls Memorial State Park, Castle Crags Wilderness, Shasta-Trinity National Forest and the Pacific Crest Trail. Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Hotel is nearby Redding s own attractions, such as Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Big League Dreams Sports Park and Waterworks Park.The Convention Center at the Holiday Inn Hotel is the perfect setting for business meetings, reunions, weddings, luncheons, trade shows, anniversary parties and more! In-house catering is available and provided by our on site restaurant, the Braided Mane, 2009 Golden Plate award winner!Business and leisure travelers will appreciate that this Redding hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access in all of the public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn hotel has a public computer available to all guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in our full-service restaurant or, at the end of your day, relax comfortably in the hotel lounge or by the outdoor pool. We care for your comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing