We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Redding South
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Typical no-frills Motel 6 amenities, but stands above others in cleanliness and the friendliness of desk clerks (on both check-in and check-out). Unlike most M6's, our room had a full bath tub instead of dinky shower stall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 118 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

Clean, quiet enough, the room was small with one bed. NO coffee pot or clock or other such extras were in the room but we did get HBO.They charged $2.99 a day for internet! The place is priced like the nicer motels I stayed in but just isnt as nice, except for the price it would classify as an 'economical' one night only stay! This is the first place I ever saw a safety warning on the door to lock both locks and they are not responsible for theft from vehichles. not a great sign?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rscherck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Have stayed here at least ten tmes And always get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themenace4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I reserved on the phone, and was told I would get two queen beds and a room not facing the freeway. I arrived 10 minutes later and got one bed and a room facing the freeway. It was too late for me to look for something else, so I settled for it. The front desk clerk claimed it did not face the freeway, but it most certainly did.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethTudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I've stayed @ this location prior & was pleased. Not any longer! The woman I made the reservations with said I'd have 2 beds (for my teenage son & 1 for meI). Arrived & they only had a room w/1 bed. The lady @ the front desk was friendly. I found hair on my pillow, between the sheets & on the towel in the bathroom. I thought it was odd, but didn't think twice about the flea that jumped on my arm before bed. Turned off A/C & went to bed. Itched most of the night. In the morning walked to the bathroom-feet started to feel pinching only to find 10-20 fleas on each foot! The warm air apparently woke up the flea infested room. Packed up quickly & told the front desk. Was offered 50% of next stay at that location. Not Happy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a typical Motel 6: no worse and not better really. The room was clean and everything worked fine in the room. Front counter staff was friendly and the check-in clerk even called me up 30 minutes after I settled in to see if everything was OK. This motel is right on Interstate 5 so it is noisy. They set me up with a room facing west (away from the freeway) and it was quiet. Other rooms on the east side may be noisy. The only problem was that the bed was pretty bad. You could feel every spring in the mattress. The mattress pad may have been queen-size at one time but at shrunk to some odd size somewhere between twin and full. I’d say that the bed was my only problem.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from I-5 for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Rambler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This is the WORST Motel 6 I've ever seen! As soon as I walked into the room, I noticed the carpet was not clean enough for me to walk on without shoes. Then, I sat on the bed. HARD AS A ROCK!! The mattress was so worn that you could actually see the indentations from bodies through the coverings. I looked at 2 other rooms, called a few other motels, got a great deal at the Super 8 and moved!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolondaAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,671 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#21 of 37 in Redding
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#19 of 37 in Redding
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Redding South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redding South

Address: 2385 Bechelli Ln, I-5 at Cypress Avenue, Redding, CA 96002-0120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redding South 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Redding South is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Shopping is within 2 miles. Casino entertainment is only 6 miles. Explore Lake Shasta Caverns 20 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Redding South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Redding South Hotel Redding
Motel Six Redding
Redding Motel 6
Redding Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing