We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
272
275
170
106
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
275
170
106
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles restaurant next door room was clean hard boiled eggs easy access pleasant stay would stay here again we've stayed road trip great place to stay dog pet cattlemans freeway cereal california motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 894 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

If you have to stay here then do so at your own risk. The bathrooms are not clean and they don't think soap is an essential item to maintain in the lobby let alone in the rooms. Hairs of all kids were found in the rooms of the bathrooms. Pool/ Hot tub does not work. It's pet-friendly so that was nice, but if they cannot keep up with simple maintenance I am not sure what to expect.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jenniferwL4275OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear jenniferwL4275OB,
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta Redding for your hotel needs. I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations, please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Safe Travels,
La Quinta Redding Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel was clean, large lobby, all kinds of accommodations such as computer, Wi-Fi, fax, gym. Interactions with staff were pleasant, efficient, and knowledgeable. MacKenzie in particular was highly professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dawnelizebew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear dawnelizebew,
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta Redding for your hotel needs. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Safe Travels,
La Quinta Redding Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Passing through and pretty much just needed a place to rest and sleep for 8 hours. Rooms were nothing fancy but it was clean and the bed was pretty comfy. Very pet friendly which we appreciated and there was no extra charge for our dog. Lots of other doggies there!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ginas0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Gina S,
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta Redding for your hotel needs. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Safe Travels,
La Quinta Redding Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

It was easy to locate off the highway and all I really needed was a (safe) place to rest for the night while on a road trip. I was able to get a room without hassle the same day, and check in late. Staff was nice and hotel was clean. My only complaint was the noise. I admit that I am a pretty light sleeper , but I was woken up quite a few times by music and/or loud people in the hallway. I didn’t think this was any fault of the hotels but would make me think twice about re booking.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Redding, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Sami P,
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta Redding for your hotel needs. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Safe Travels,
La Quinta Redding Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews