We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Next to Cattlemen's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Redding
A TripAdvisor Member
Smith River
11
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just a few steps from Cattlemen's and across the street from a family pizza place and next to that is a nice pub with a great selection of beers on tap. The place is just off the freeway and is one of my favorite stops heading through Redding. La Quinta quality at this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is at the end of a full day of driving on a 3-day trip we make once a year. We have given this hotel 3 chances to provide us with an adequate handicapped room and they have totally struck out all 3 times! We will never stay at this hotel again. While clean and comfortable, I was unable to take a shower due to lack of adequate safety railings in the tub. We have complained two years in a row about this (stay was in February/March) and their response was to offer us a free night by December 31 of the same year. As I said, we have made this trip once a year for the last 3 years. I would seriously like to sue this place for false advertising but that costs $$ so I am hoping TripAdvisor users will take note! DO NOT STAY HERE if you are disabled!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE DISABLED! Showers are not accessible! TripAdvisor wants me to say someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 149Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is an older La Quinta. However, it appears they are not re-investing enough to keep it looking and feeling like the place you want to stay at.

Our room had hairs on the bathroom floors...not our hairs. The sink and bathroom didn't look very clean either.

Pardon the expression, but this hotel seems to attract a decent amount of, what's the word..."white trash". We could hear yelling and screaming in the parking lot from about 11:30 to 1:00 in the morning. Next door, at mid-night, children where heard both laughing and crying. Who keeps their kids up to midnight at a cheap motel (yes, I'd call this a motel, not a hotel).

The free breakfast comes with a cost as well...just not financial. Seeing people come down barefooted, with scales on their feet and aggressive moves to secure premier position for the soggy waffles and drink machines cost me my appetite. The coffee comes out of a cheap machines and it is anything but coffee. Luckily, there is a McDonalds two blocks away and a Subway across the street.

On the bright side, the hotel check-in person was very nice and seemed quite competent. The beds were very comfortable as well.

For the price, there are plenty of superior alternatives in Redding. Just don't do it.

Room Tip: Make sure it is in a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXConservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Eureka, California, USA
1
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very Friendly Staff easy check in and check out.
Clean and comfortable rooms, pets are welcome.
Will stay again in the future.
Great Halfway point from Portland to Los Angeles.
Breakfast was good lots of choices to eat

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandpaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Anaheim, California, USA
1
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great location and the staff is very helpful.There is avery nice restaurant next door that has takeout and the food is excellent. The rooms are very nice and roomy.The breakfast is as good as any hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,704 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing