We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great overnighter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall, this property is nice and worth checking out. Its funny when I read others reviews of the same place. I take it with a grain of salt and prefer my own experience. Honestly, I've stayed at 4 star hotels and was very disappointed there. Things can (and will) get missed from time to time and realize housekeeping is often low waged staff...and with that quality in cleaning will show.

Anyways, here is MY experience. :)

Upon checking in, the staff was so friendly and funny it was great. Got checked in and room key provided in 2-3 minutes. I got 149 (at the back of the building). The room was very clean, furniture was decent, and everything seems to be in order. Not bad at all for the price I got from Priceline. lol.

As indicated, the room was clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable and slept like a baby. The bathroom is typical (cramped) but clean (however, soon they should wipe down the door and walls a bit too...I am seeing small splatters of "stuff"). I can't complain overall.

Free breakfast was typical. cereal and waffles. Free wifi in the room is good too.

Again all in all, I would certainly stay their again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XplorerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    185
    104
    71
    41
See reviews for
226
148
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the worst places we have ever stayed. We arrived in Redding late, so checked TripAdvisor by phone. When I checked, this hotel was listed in the top 5, not 12th-I'm not sure what happened there. When we arrived in our room (125), we found pet hair all over the comforter and people hair inside the covers. I called the front desk, and they sent us to another room (325). This room also had a couple pet hairs on the comforter, but we were so exhausted that we just went to bed. The bathroom was not well-cleaned. When I took a shower in the morning, I found hair shavings from the last guest in the soap holder and other hairs. The door jams and door to the bathroom were filthy. The whole room was just disgusting. I am so thankful we did not have our kids with us in this room. Also, every time someone walked past our room or shut their door in the hall, the noise was ridiculously loud. We will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliemom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pet friendly. but i thing the last pet took #2 in a corner, when we complained they sent the maintenance guy with some deoderent. It didn't help. Average room .nice balconys over the pool. comfy bed but the cleaner should get the smell out before renting a room out again. The best steakhouse is right in the same building. Try the 2lbs steak, is it ever good.

Room Tip: If it smells bad move rooms the deoderizer doesn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
380 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was the first time we have traveled with the family dog and cat. We were impressed with La Quinta's pet policy. Although we were first given a room that smelled of cat urine (sadly, not everybody is a responsible pet owner) the staff apologized and gave us a clean room with a comfortable bed and nice flat screen TV. The grounds offer places to "walk" your dog and plastic bags are provided. It was such a good experience, we will stay at another La Quinta tonight.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central point
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Always enjoy stopping in Redding on way home from Southern CA & always select La Quinta because it is a good hotel next to a Cattleman's restraurant and very near IHOP...Make sure you ask for a room with microwave & fridge as not all rooms have them. I need fridge to store diabetes medicine. Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing