We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice Motel.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very nice top rate Hotel with comfortable beds. The only complaint that I have is the Continental Breakfast is just okay compared to other Lauinta Inns that we stayed at. Most of the other LaQuinta Inns we stayed at had biscuts and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon whereas this one did not offer that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    185
    104
    71
    42
See reviews for
227
149
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay until we opened our door on the deck the second day and found that our non smoking room was next to a room where they smoked on the outside balcony. We could not enjoy the the fresh air without the smoke of smokers coming into our room. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! Even the MAIDS smoke in stairways and smoking rooms with the doors open so that the smoke comes in the hallways.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a smoke free experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dissatisfied736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It's a perfect hotel for traveling with animals - always clean and very accomodating. I stay there every 6 months as I move from Oregon toi California and back. The service is consistent and the place works very well for my needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very clean and location was great for restaurants and hiway 5.
Staff was very helpful and our questions did not seem to bother them as has happened at other locations. Again, this was a 10 experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
282 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here a few times, and will stay here again. For the price you get super comfy beds, but the overall feel is nothing special. They have a nice little pool that the kids love. It is convientley located right off the freeway, close to a gas station and some restaurants, I recommend Dukes a few blocks away. ( one time we had to face the freeway, although the staff said it may be loud, we didn't notice it). So request a room not facing the freeway if this is a possible concern for you. The breakfast is not great. it has your staples of cereal, bagels, some fresh fruit and a waffle maker, coffee and that is about it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for one night as we thought we'd give the La Quinta a try. The staff did alright but was not super friendly. Our room was relatively spacious but apparently had really thin walls.

Let me tell you this: It was loud. Not only in the evening, also during the night, as we could hear toilets flushing, people walking (not necessarily running) around and doors slamming. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well.

On top of that, the bathroom was not very clean, there was dirt all over the floor and the shower didn't make a good impression either. The jacuzzi outside is really small and barely fits four people. The breakfast is VERY basic and nothing worth fighting about, for that price I would have expected more.

Would definitely not stay again and will avoid La Quintas in the future...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing