We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Loud and not very clean”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for one night as we thought we'd give the La Quinta a try. The staff did alright but was not super friendly. Our room was relatively spacious but apparently had really thin walls.

Let me tell you this: It was loud. Not only in the evening, also during the night, as we could hear toilets flushing, people walking (not necessarily running) around and doors slamming. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well.

On top of that, the bathroom was not very clean, there was dirt all over the floor and the shower didn't make a good impression either. The jacuzzi outside is really small and barely fits four people. The breakfast is VERY basic and nothing worth fighting about, for that price I would have expected more.

Would definitely not stay again and will avoid La Quintas in the future...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    192
    104
    71
    43
See reviews for
233
150
73
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here on out way southbound and northbound when we were visiting southern Cali. We were traveling with out doggie so it was great. Seems like they may have updated the rooms since our last visit. No charge for you animal which is nice, so hotels in the area (Baymont) charges $30 a night extra for your pet. The only downfals that we found was.......thin walls, stained carpet and a mildew smell. Need updated beds. Seemed clean. Very busy but fairly clean pool are. Check in was easy and the older lady at the front desk was VERY friendly. The 1st nite the lady at the front desk(around 10:00 @ nite) was rude and yelled at us because our dog wasn't on a leash but the funny thing was was that both times when we check in he wasn't on a leash and the ladies at the front desk encouraged him to come and visit him. Oh well the nite person must have been crabby! Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room that has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This room has potential for a great stay. Great decor, comfortable beds, pillows etc. The room was clean, but the balcony and restroom were unclean. It looked like someone had a coffee fight in the bathroom. There were dark spots everywhere, on the walls, on the door, the floor etc. The shower curtain was dirty also. On the balcony there was a fish head. I had to clean the bathroom myself before I was comfortable using it. Other than the uncleanliness, the room was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingFamily81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Not too happy with La Quinta in Redding. Planning a family trip, booked 2 rooms, a family member got sick so I had to cancel. I cancelled online, got cancellation number but was still charged for both rooms. Disputing it with my credit card company.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank barlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here in June while visting our kids and grand kids, we had two large adjoining rooms, for eight of us, plenty of space.
The Hotel is clean, service very good, comfortable beds and a decent breakfest, pretty simple but filling and the little ones only eat ceral anyway. If you want more there's an IHOP across the street, walking distance and lots of other places to choice from.
There is a Cattleman's next door, and you get a 10% discount with your room keys, and with eight it's worth it, plus the dinner is good and good service.
The Hotel pool was perfect, and not busy, the place is well cared for and a good value pricewise.
Fast check in, and with AAA or AArp you get a good deal, We recomend and have stayed there many times before and will again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camperbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This trip we traveled with our small dog and this La Quinta was absolutely the most people and pet friendly of nearly all of the different places we stayed on this trip in July 2012. We have recommended this Hilltop location to all our family in Arcata, Eureka and McKinleyville, CA as they travel to Redding on a regular basis. Further, we really appreciated the 10% discount at the adjoining restaurant which is also excellent for food and service. Stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing