We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and inexpensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Redding
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Spokane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant and inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

After the previous night at a different "economy" motel, this facility was a pleasure. Room was good sized, had all the necessary amenities and enclosed within the parking lot was probably one of the best pizza joints in Redding. Room was clean, bed slept good and bathroom was satisfactory, even if the floor was freezing. I would recommend this facility if your looking for an "economy" based motel in Redding.

Room Tip: No real tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    18
    14
    38
See reviews for
29
25
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

What horrible place to stay. The beds had huge indentions in the middle. The bathroom was dusty and very small. The window was wide open at midnight. That should of gave us a clue to run. It was so late and we were exhausted after driving 6 hrs.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luckystay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Gresham, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel. Booked over the phone. When we arrived I was told there was an additional fee for dogs. I have 3 small dogs and they wanted to charge me $20/dog! This was not stated when I made the reservation! My dogs sleep in a kennel, so they aren't roaming a room. The only place to let dogs potty is a public grassy area across the street. It was midnight and I needed to sleep so we took the "pet friendly" room. It REEKED of dog urine! It was unbearable. I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone EVER! The lady at the desk seemed very inconvenienced by having to assist HER customer. Rude.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We should have taken exit 277 and checked there for motels. As it was, we found the Rodeway Inn. Major chain, surely it would be fine. It's older, but that's not generally a problem. What we didn't notice was the main road behind us, and never did we think it would be a major thoroughfare for trucks all night long. The bed was clean and somewhat comfortable. The bathroom was clean. We didn't hear about the full breakfast when we checked in, so were surprised to find it going strong in the morning when we were checking out. It would have been nice to know. We did hear about the 10% discount on pizza next door. The saving grace was a really nice restaurant just down the street at Market and Eureka - Give Clearie's a try.

While I'm on a roll - if you know you're going to leave before 7 in the morning and there are parking places other than those immediately in front of the rooms, could you think about using them? The guy with the truck who left at 5 should have..........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWWildTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novato, ca
Level Contributor
254 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were stuck , with the fire in Redding we had no choices in hotels as firefighters had the market on the nicer hotels. ( which is ok ) This was recommended by staff at another hotel with no rooms. I think she got a kickback. Traveling home from the north we just needed one night, but it was a sleepless one. Filthy walls, cobwebs, dead bugs in light fixtures, broken bathroom fixtures, I could go on and on. I carried a ripped stained pillowcase down to the manager Brian. He said - " I should have the housekeepers sew these". No Brian, throw it away. There is no pride here at all, I seriously considered sleeping in the car.

Room Tip: Keep on driving - do not stop here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Heading home from our 2 week road trip and decided to try this motel. We had a hotel discount coupon and took a chance. What a mistake. Check in was easy. No problem with using the discount coupon. Went up to room 214 and the place was filthy. Cobwebs on the wall. I actually walked into one when I went into the bathroom, which by the way had mold on the ceiling, in the grout, and around the shower base the tiles actually were so loose they came off when I threw some towels into the shower. Mold, mold, mold! There were spiders in the corners, the pillows were dirty yellow, everything you touched was dirty, grimey, filthy. I will say the manager did offer another room only after he actually inspected the room himself. He even agreed the room was a disgrace. So don't even think about staying at this one. You will regret it and probably go home with spiders bites.

Room Tip: Just don't stay in room 214!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannet1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to North Lake Tahoe. Did not have advanced reservations. Price was good. Room was clean, but did need some tlc in regards to repairs. Bed was comfortable, shower had good water pressure and room came with a refrigerator. Front desk was friendly and gave us a downstairs room when requested.

When we arrived for breakfast, they were out of coffee, but front desk quickly brewed a new pot when asked. Breakfast was minimal. The one hot item they had was waffles, but they only had one waffle iron and a woman had taken it over. After making a dozen waffles, we finally gave up and left without eating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.8 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#23 of 36 in Redding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#27 of 36 in Redding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
0.9 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#25 of 36 in Redding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Redding

Property: Rodeway Inn Redding
Address: 532 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redding Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing