We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redding Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Redding Best Western”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room , Lobby, and staff were great but it was overpriced for the area... Way over priced. I unfortunately did not check out other hotels in the area othewise I would not have chosen Best Western Hilltop... cost me $50 more over what i would have paid at Comfort Inn... Disappointing on cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    262
    96
    57
    21
See reviews for
295
241
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a very good Best Western with an excellent Bar and Restaurant attached, which does the free am breakfast, hot eggs! Double Queen room was a tiny bit cramped but very clean and nice. Comfy beds too. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank krythia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Top quality hotel...beds are outstanding, rooms well finished and the breakfast is one of the best offered at a Plus hotel. Great to have the restaurant as part of the hotel and has excellent food. We make a point of staying at this hotel when heading north or south on I-5. We stayed at this hotel 4 different times this year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank don_petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,OR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We've been staying here for years on our trips down to CA from Oregon. Convenient for freeway exit. Nice clean rooms. Restaurant has great Roast chicken for dinners. Good free breakfasts. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcassresearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel was ok, ate at the restaurant and service was slow, ordered a drink that was never served but we were charged for it, ordered an appetizer that came to the table warm not hot, meal was way too pricey for what we got. Would eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: Check around before you stay here...all room have outside doors. Not safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkins62006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The spacious two-story lobby, the adjoining restaurant, the fitness center, and the guest room were all stylishly appointed and impeccably clean. The heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi were well enough heated to be usable even in winter. All of the equipment in the fitness center worked perfectly. The staff were all friendly and efficient. The senior discount made my stay a real value, the quality of the experience made it a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good place to stay with good food. Clean and with great staff. Full Bar, Full Menu, Full Breakfast . Easy in and out from I-5. We will stop there again when through Oregon to Reno or Las Vegas or to So. Cal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing