We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Vallejo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stay here a few times a year while in Redding visiting family. Rooms are immaculate, have refridgerators, parking is never an issue and no additional charge........but the number one reason I stay here - is because its attached to CR Gibbs - a great steakhouse style restaurant/bar and you cannot beat the free breakfast with room, which is cooked fresh - not the heat up stuff you get at most hotels. The ambiance is nice, if you feel like a late night cocktail with the beautiful patio and lights in the summer. Walking distance to many other restaurants/shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    262
    96
    57
    21
See reviews for
293
241
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This motel is always a great place to stay and this is our 4th or 5th time of visiting the region. Keep up the good work The restruant (CR Gibbs) also has a very good food selection and their service is very good. I would recomend this motel above others in the Redding area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just off I-5, in Redding CA, this lovely Best Western Plus Inn has clean and attractive rooms, a lovely lounge and restaurant, and the best "included" breakfast I've ever come across in the BW chain. They manage to consistently meet your requests (e.g. quiet room location, variety of pillows, etc.). The beds were very comfortable. The location is close to many types of eating establishments, by foot or a short drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just spending the night after a long drive from Palm Desert. Older, but well maintained property, and we were fully satisfied with our room, sleeping, room noise levels (never heard anything).
Great breakfast - actually a restaurant style buffet, with a lot more choices than most similar style hotels.
A good choice for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our room was at the back of the hotel which faced I-5. The noise from the trucks passing, as well as guests and dogs in the rooms adjacent and below was constant all night. The pillows on the bed were like sleeping on hundreds of small rocks. Neither my husband or I slept at all. Since we were traveling to get to another destination all we used the room for was to sleep and that didn't happen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Three night stay here with my husband and daughter. Room seemed recently renovated, very clean with great and plentiful pillows. The breakfast was very good with eggs, bacon, waffles, potatoes and oatmeal among other things. The tv volume went in and out but other than that a perfectly comfortable stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JeanneCumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel has some age to it, however the interior of the guest rooms and public spaces have been updated to maintain a fresh contemporary feel. The room was very clean and the all staff I came in contact with were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing