We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great outdoor pool”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel had the absolute best pool of all the places we stayed on our recent trip. It was outdoors, very clean, and actually had a deep end. The kids loved it. The breakfast was delicious. Better than most hotel breakfasts. We were on the 2nd floor and there were no elevators. It was hot the day we stayed there and as the sun was setting, it beat down on the room door. When we came back from dinner, you could have burned yourself on the hot metal door handle. We also had a problem with our air conditioner. When I called the front desk, they had me reset it by unplugging it and then it worked somewhat better. The air conditioning would be my only complaint about this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    255
    94
    57
    20
See reviews for
281
237
51
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a well-kept, clean and comfortable hotel, with nice, modern furnishings. The continental breakfast is great, and an especially good option with kids in tow. It's close to shopping, downtown and Discovery Museum.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very elegant rooms with great air conditioning. It was over 100 degrees outside. Good rate with AARP discount. Good service. Nice pool and work out room. Our room faced the freeway but it was very quiet. Would have liked a better breakfast. They are always good at the Best Western but this one had a fantastic restaurant but no pancakes or waffles, whole milk or good muffins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here with the family. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Location couldn't be any better, close to restaurants, malls and I-5. Room was clean, bed comfortable and most important of all the AC was working great! Especially with temperature in the 100's. Breakfast was a treat with great selections!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eddy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms have recently been remodeled, and are upscale now. Beds are comfortable, and plenty of pillows are provided. Clean. The attached restaurant (C.R. Gibbs) has a great menu, and the bar area has been remodeled also. The morning breakfast buffet has a good variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice enough hotel for a short stay. The pool area is nice, the adjoining restaurant was very good and popular with locals, and the room was very clean. What was really bizarre was the bathroom. The toilet was installed right next to the door, maybe 8 inches from the wall. The toilet paper rolls were installed on that wall. So the toilet paper, when the rolls are full, sticks out to the edge of the toilet seat. It was just bizarre and awkward. The room is also extremely dark. If you drop a black hair tie on the floor, good luck ever finding it again unless you brought your own flashlight. We stayed 2 nights and that was long enough for me. If this is the only option, I'll return, but it won't be my first choice by any stretch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frecklekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Keep up the good work! We always stay at this hotel when we are in this area. They have the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen at a Best Western Hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms and grounds are well kept. There were 2 ice machines not working, but other than that everything was very nice. The breakfast alone makes it worth your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing