We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, great breakfast buffet, excellent location. It's perfect for short stay over, hotel is close to a lot of restaurant, fast food, supermarket, bank, gas station, highway. Even though the price is a little bit more expensive than other BWPlus hotels, we will return if we are traveling to Redding again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLianita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    262
    96
    57
    21
See reviews for
295
241
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was small but comfortable and a bonus was that is has a hide-a-bed which we did need, but I was not told about when I booked the 1-king bed room. Nice clean hotel in great location for Redding visiting. The breakfast is a huge full buffet in the restaurant area which was way above my expecations. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STACEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After having driven for 12 hours from in Idaho, I was ready for a restful night's sleep in a quiet environment. I had no sooner climbed into bed when I heard a loud thumping coming from the motel restaurant below, then realized a live rock band was the source. Long story short: When I called to the front desk asking for some relief, I was informed a private Christmas party was in progress, but that it would end at 10 PM (which it did). The desk clerk also said she would ask the band to lower the bass. A few minutes later, to my surprise AND dismay, the bass was indeed a bit quieter, but the overall loudness had increased. I called a second time and asked to speak to the manager. He called a few minutes later and apologized profusely, but by the time any adjustments could be competed, i.e., changing rooms, the music had stopped. When I checked out the next morning, no mention was made of this intrusion on my comfort. A couple of weeks or so later, I received a message from Best Western offering me a 25% discount to be redeemed at THAT location. Nice, but I have not plans to return to Redding, and told them so in my response. I further let them know that a more practical offer would have been a coupon I could use at ANY Best Western facility. I have received no further communication from them. While the staff were very nice and polite, their priorities need to be revisited with a view toward elevating guest comfort to a higher level.

Room Tip: If you arrive on a weekend, ask if a band will be playing in the restaurant. If so, request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The room was a bit overpriced for the size but the beds were comfy and had a great breakfast. Used the guest laundry and the dryers did not work very well, I had to pay 3 times the amount for the dryer and my clothes were still not dry.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kodiak143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

OK, first the good news: the staff was very friendly and was very accommodating when we cancelled our room. Now the bad news: upon entering our room we were knocked over by the stench of what seemed to be stale cigarette smoke, although the desk attendant said it was the smell of the new paint. Although the room appeared to be clean, the smell could not be overlooked. After checking the room, the manager did give us a full refund, so kudos to them for that. Unfortunately, we're now off to my parents' house for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

As usual, best western supplied a clean comfortable room. A minimum of noise. We did not go in the pool but it was steaming outside so they must heat it. The breakfast was buffet in the attached restaurant CR Gibbbs and was included in the room an it was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryB4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing