We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great place to stay while on the road. We stopped there without a reservation, but that was not an issue: staff was very helpful, quick and accomodating. When we left the next day we forgot a tablet charger in the room and we noticed only 3 days later, once at home in BC. They found it and shipped it (at cost) the day following my phone call. $50 saved right there... Highly recommended!

Stefan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17_stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    279
    98
    58
    22
See reviews for
308
255
54
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a great time here at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, great TV, and it was great to see a tub/shower combination in the bathroom. So many places have switched to just offering a shower. Plenty of hot water, too!! Nice sink, and vanity area, separate from the toilet and shower, always a nice feature, even when you are just two people. Absolutely loved the outdoor pool and spa area!! The pools were clean and very well maintained, and I loved the private areas around it that featured tables and chairs in well shaded, private spaces. Will definitely stay again. Oh, and did I mention the staff? I had a personal issue with the restaurant, and the staff really went above and beyond their call of duty. I am very impressed!!

Room Tip: Get the rooms with deluxe furnishings!! They had a light up armoire to put your coats, luggage, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keesgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, CA
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our all-time standby! My husband & I take the 5-freeway several times a year from our home in BC to my family in Southern California. Best Western Hilltop Inn is where we have stayed every single time for 7 years! Great rates, friendly & accommodating staff, clean rooms, lots of restaurant choices within easy reach, great sleep, free breakfast. When you're stuck in a car for 24 hours, what more can you ask for??

Room Tip: Always, ALWAYS ask for the top floor- in any hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber91606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stopped in & stayed here on our way to Oregon , was clean & the best thing about this place was the Restaurant that is right there at the hotel, what great food & and very good wine list as while ! We stayed here than continued on our trip to Oregon & the coast , took the Redwoods drive along the coast, what a wonderful trip! Like I said the best part is the restaurant !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlcat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We made reservations several days in advance and arrived at 3:30 pm on Sept. 14. We were
told that our room wasn't cleaned yet and that it would be 20-30 minutes before it was ready.
After 30 minutes I went to the desk to see if our room was ready - it wasn't. It was nearly
another 30 minutes before we could check in. We found the room habitable, but not as clean
as we felt it should have been after such a long wait. No apologies from the staff that day.
When we checked out the next morning, I brought up what had happened the day before and
alll I got was rationalizations. We stayed here before and it was much more pleasant. Some
concern for the long wait on the part of the hotel would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raoul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This Best Western earned the "Plus" by having a nice fitness room and excellent breakfast in a roomy, on-site restaurant. There was a large, flat screen T.V. in the room, but the fridge was super small, and the freeway was right next to our room. Overall, a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowLowBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHilltopInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our standard rooms are facing the highway so when you book rooms with us look for the rooms that say deluxe that means you will be in a preferred location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice room, don't get me wrong. But.... I had reserved a second floor room overlooking the pool, and received a first floor room overlooking the parking lot. That kind of stuff never makes me Happy, I can roll right through it, but Really? So based on that this review isn't glowing. The room was recently remodeled and was nice. They do a continental breakfast in their restaurant, which does provide nice tables and utensils. But you really need to stck with what the customer reserves. Point reduction for your failure. And you probably thought I wouldn't tell anybody.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ADVNCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHilltopInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We do apologize for not being able to accommodate your requests for upstairs overlooking the pool area. We do try our best to give each and every guest what they have requested, sometimes due to unforeseen reasons we are not able to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,348 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing