We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is as good as the other reviewers say”
Review of Tiffany House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiffany House
Ranked #5 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The road to Tiffany House is up a small hill, but at the very top of the hill, rests the wonderful charming gem that is the Tiffany House B&B. Susan and Brady bought this place after it was converted into a bed and breakfast in the early 90s. The house is kept in an immaculate condition, and despite it's a victorian home, all of the amenities are there and its just so charming and fun to stay at. The best part about the TH is not the fact that it's well-maintained, or that it's within a quick drive to the Shasta Caves.Lake or less than an hour away from Burney Falls/Mount Lassen, but it's the fact that the inn owner Susan makes the BEST unique breakfast ever. We will return and we loved every second of our time here.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Tiara room, but the Oak room is a better room in my opinion, you can see mount lass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This house is a statement of what a unique B&B must be, ran by the owners and taking proud of it every day, very warm welcoming, great breakfast, lovely rooms, we picked the one with the tub in the room. :) Although we stayed here only one day it was memorable. Thank you Brady and Susan!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent B&B managed by two delightful and interactive innkeepers. If you want black walnut and chrome - look elsewhere for this house is a virtual museum of antiquities and part of it's delight is the display of those pieces and collections. Our 'Oak' room was on the second floor and had terrific views on two sides. This is an airy and open room that we both loved. The bathroom is down a short hall but it's 'your' bathroom and they provide robes.

Susan and Brady have been doing this B&B gig for eighteen years and they've been taking notes as to what their guests want! We found them to be charming, interactive, and helpful in every way. Solely because of them we found an excellent Thai restaurant and 'The Sundial Bridge': you simply won't believe this architectural feature could be found in Redding!

A superior experience for us all around, capped by a superb breakfast of salmon & fresh corn pancakes. This was a new dish for us and it was delicious.

I doubt we'll ever be staying in Redding again but if we do, we know where we'll be!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Tiffany House for the 1st time many, many years ago over July 4 holiday. We loved our stay there & knew if we were ever in the Redding area again, that is where we would want to stay :) Brady & Susan made us feel sooo welcome (better than at home) that we came back in 2008 and have been coming back each year (for our family reunion in the area) since then - now for 6 stays & counting !!! We love the atmosphere, the food, our room but especially catching up with Brady & Susan since our last visit. If you choose Tiffany House, you are guaranteed a delightful & memorable experience & will keep coming back like we have :) :) :)

Room Tip: This really depends on what you want - there are many choices :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenyaJur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hospitality provide at Tiffany House was excellent! The owners Susan and Brady are heartwarmers and excellent at providing their guests with supreme service.
No need to search for any other B&B in Redding. This will be a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineFinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We knew from the photos that Tiffany House would be charming. They have packed so much love into that very inviting home, beautifully decorated with family antiques woven in. But, ohmygoodness! Brady the Butler, and Susan the Chef, were the icing on the cake. Charming hosts. And, the three breakfasts were amazing! So beautifully served and absolutely delicious. What a wonderful way to begin my three days with two other gals attending a women's retreat close by. Such comfy beds and attention to detail. Loved every minute!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonniePhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Both Brady and Susan were very welcoming. Breakfast was very good. The house itself had a lot of history and charm to it, and very well maintained.
I think the place is very good for couples looking for a retreat, off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adarsh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge
Thunderbird Lodge
#7 of 37 in Redding
520 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,704 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany House

Address: 1510 Barbara Rd, Redding, CA 96003-3122
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Price Range: $125 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing