We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer Hotel with an Amazing Breakfast Included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Newer Hotel with an Amazing Breakfast Included”
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great place to stay, upscale and very clean - the best hot breakfast included we have ever had! Food was delicious and fresh, stocked with everything you could possibly want.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gia_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    197
    55
    18
    6
See reviews for
203
216
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I was here for a night, passing through on the way to Lassen. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk was helpful and offered to help check if the Lassen park roads were open when I talked about my itinerary for the next day. The breakfast offering far exceeded my expectations for a hotel of this price range.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caldaxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Redding. It is definitely the best hotel in the area. It is clean, quiet, safe, and in a great location. The staff are professional and friendly. The breakfast bar is great. However I did encounter a problem this time. Actually 2 problems. This hotel does not have a sufficient number of disabled parking spaces. And the hotel employees are permitted to park in the spaces next to the front door. So if you arrive before 4:30pm (as I always do) you will have to park in the back, because hotel employees are using all of the parking spaces near the door. I did not have this problem in previous stays.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SQ1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

A nice large clean room with sizable mini fridge. Bathroom was large as well with plenty of counter space and hooks (something we didn't often encounter on this vacation). Strange area - business park/industrial feel, but it was quiet and close to several restaurants and just a short hop to the freeway. Very quiet other than a few slamming room doors. Very complete breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathySEdmondsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I stayed here a couple of years ago, and gave the Hampton a five star rating in that review. This stay (two nights) I am lowering a star because the room seemed a bit worn and there was a dirty spot on the white duvet, pillows not as fluffy and nice looking etc... Also, there was a tremendous amount of loud music that went on late into the night (Friday evening) coming from a nightclub in a strip mall across the field. So it's obviously not as soundproof as I might have thought (no noisy neighbors, however). Breakfast was decent for this type of hotel, eggs, waffles, fruit, etc..., but the area was packed and we were lucky to find a place to sit.

Overall, however, the hotel is still fine, and I would stay there again. Although, my parents were stayinf at the Red Lion in one of the courtyard rooms (a larger nicer room than the standard at Red Lion), and it was actually nicer than mine at the Hampton even though it's an older property. And, the Red Lion is pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kauinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We, and especially our children, liked everything about this hotel. The room was nice and very clean. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandy9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I've been a fan of Hampton Inn for years, mostly because of their reasonable prices for a good bed and fair customer service. However, my last stay at this hotel was one of little sleep. You can hear your neighbors well enough to understand what they are saying and there seemed to be an excess banging of doors throughout the night. On top of this, their front desk is quite simply -- snotty and aloof. They just don't seem to want to be bothered with you. However, the night staff was much nicer when you could find them.
I go to Redding on a regular basis and think I will try the Hilton next time even though they are a little more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FedUp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing