We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, but short, stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the second time that I've stayed in this hotel. We visit Redding about once a year to visit family and find it more comfortable to stay in a hotel. Upon entering the hotel, just after Christmas, we were greeted by a lovely Christmas tree, some delicious-looking cookies at the reception (unfortunately, I didn't partake) and friendly staff. Our guest room, a king standard room, was large, clean and comfortable. Everything was fresh and clean-smelling. The room had a refrigerator, a flat-screen TV with many cable channels and the bathroom was large with ample towels, washcloths and amenities. The bed and linen were comfortable. I really appreciated not having to pay for wi-fi! We will use this hotel again when we return in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 712 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight trip. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was adequate for free. We were all able to find something. I thought the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would have given it 5 stars if the bed had been more comfortable. It wasn't very comfortable, it felt very hard and unsupportive--however, I am very picky about beds.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank CMoli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed overnight in Redding on our way from Canada to Disneyland. There was 8 of us traveling together and we were given 3 rooms together. We were really surprised by the quality of this hotel. Starting with a very nice lobby area, quick check in, and fresh smelling, clean rooms it was all positive. A very short walk to several restaurants. The internet was fast and the heated pool and fitness area good. The breakfast was very good....some hot items and a number of other choices. Coupled with the very reasonable cost we would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We felt welcome the moment we stepped in the lobby. It was wonderful being met with the smell of chocolate cookies, a beautifully decorated Christmas tree and smile from the young lady greeting us from behind the counter. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. I have to say that I usually do not sleep well the first night in a hotel, except in this hotel. The best night sleep. The Managers reception was wonderful. I wished it was held every evening. The breakfast is nothing special but serves its purpose. The coffee is wonderful. Over all the hotel was quiet except for our last evening when a few couples arrived that felt it necessary to slam their door to shut it and to talk loud in the pool until it closed.. There was never an issue with people smoking. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We did have a minor issue that was attended to our complete satisfaction. We stayed in this hotel 3 nights and will return in the future.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is perfect. It is not in a noisy area but yet still close to restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLiveLaughTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice hotel and room, but the breakfast was completely inedible. I stay at Hampton's often and this one is hands down winner for the worst breakfast around. Everything was mushy and tasteless. The reviews saying it was good baffle me. It is worthy of a stay, just plan on eating out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included was very good and had a variety. Conference room surpassed many I have utilized in the past. The hotel location was very easy to find and there were several choices for restaurants and shopping in the area. This is my second stay at a Hampton property in the past month. Other stay was at the Hampton Berkeley Marina and I was very satisfied. Will choose Hampton over other hotels on my future business and leisure travels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I attended a business meeting, alot of us stayed here. We all had a nice room and it was located in walking distance to resturants. No night time happy hour but breakfast was fine and I liked the snack bags in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
TownePlace Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $116 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing