We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
207 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Check is was made pleasant with friendly staff. After a long drive they were very cheerful and made you feel welcome. They provided good reference for food which I verified on trip advisor. Rooms were clean and bed was spring matress and very comfortable. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    203
    55
    18
    6
See reviews for
205
220
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I usually stay at Hamptons while on business trips, and since I had a family function to attend out of town, I thought I would use my points for a room. This property is neat, clean, well staffed, with clean rooms. If it's any plus...the air conditioner was whisper quiet! I will stay there in the future if the opportunity ever arises again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Property in summer 2013 with a small group of friends. The location is easily accessible from the main highway and close to restaurants and gas stations. It is quiet - far enough away from the highway! The staff was helpful, parking was easy and I'd most likely go back if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzannem W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very disappointed they offered no room service? this is Hilton affiliated hotel, we expected so much more for a $200.00 night room? We stayed at the Holiday Inn a couple of nights before and had a much better experience for less money. Don't get me wrong its not the money, I don't mind paying for a great experience... this was NOT ONE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, staff was very nice, we had a great room and very quite If we are back in the part of the country we will stay again. The hotel is near all kinds of eating places and the staff will help you find a place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jdfreeone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Redding, Ca is a wonderful hotel to stay. The staff is always helpful and ready to give excellent service! The speed of check-in was great. The housekeepers were right there and soooo nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very comfortable, clean rooms with a nice pool and a good location for exploring Lassen and Shasta. Downtown Redding is a short drive away and offers some interesting restaurants. Very good for families with young kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satnam6502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing