We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best food”

Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 302 Restaurants in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redding, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always the best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We really love this restaurant. One of the best in Redding. Good portions and great service. Never had a bad experience at Guadalajaras'... My wife and I recommend this place and go there as often as possible. Kid's menu has good eats for about 1.95 or there close to that...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    76
    20
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arkansastraveler74
Level Contributor
321 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Average food with good atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Food was average. Sangrias were good. Fajitas had a different seasoning. Probably would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good mexican food in redding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

we had a delightful mexican dinner at this restaurant on our way thru redding during a road trip. The service was good, the food was good and just what we expected, and the prices were good. I have had better mexican food (in Texas and southern California) but I have also had a lot worse. Everyone in our party enjoyed what they ordered, and we all left very full. Overall very nice and we would go back if we found ourselves traveling in the area again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Conveniently located neatr the BW Hilltop hotel, this colorful restauarant has a nice varied menu. Many locals and large parties were eating here. We ordered vegetarian enchiladas and they were delicious. The service was outstanding and the waiter very attentive to making sure everything was fine for us. Food was reasonable and well prepared.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jsg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in Redding. Take it from a local who has tried most of them. The food was fresh and delicious. The service was friendly and efficient. On this occasion the regular blended margarita was bland with not much flavor. The atmosphere was festive and bright. Great place for families. Give it a try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesolationRow395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing