We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salads and Cheesecakes”

Cheesecakes Unlimited
Ranked #23 of 306 Restaurants in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full service restaurant well known for our selection of freshly made salads. We also offer sandwiches, burgers, seafood, pasta's and steaks. Enjoy a cocktail, draft brew or fine wine in our bar. Casual comfortable atmosphere.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
505 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great Salads and Cheesecakes”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Recommended by local hotel and were not disappointed. Varied range of salads which are huge and very tasty. Limited cheesecakes but very rich, creamy and tasty. Good value and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Cheesecakes has been around for years and years and is a Redding standard for lunch. The salads are huge and full of flavor. The hand crafted caramel sauce for the cheesecakes is something you will remember for days!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

They have a good assortment of salads,sandwiches and homemade soups and bread. Good place to enjoy your lunch and be able to catch up with friends. Nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Its in the name”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The should have eatible cheesecake its in the name.
Want a recipe? jeeze my terrier wouldn't eat it.!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crouton hockey pucks”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Ceasar Salad disappointing. Lettuce was 4 times a mouth size piece. Waitress never brought a knife. Cheese was not freshly grated. It was readymade shredded cheese. Dressing was mild and thin. CROUTONS were VERY HARD and DENSE. You literally could NOT get a fork in one and they were too big to scoop up on fork without falling off. Not wanting to complain in front of others, I ordered extra dressing thinking I could softened the croutons up. When i got my ticket, I was surprized to learn I'd been charged extra for the extra dressing. The house cabernet was good. It was a challenge to find a responsive server/waitress. The hostess was efficient. The cheesecake was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottonwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheesecakes Unlimited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing