We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!”
Review of Subarama

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subarama
Ranked #179 of 310 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Redding, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great !!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have never had a bad meal here always fresh they cut the meat to order not sitting out like other places in town, great fresh bread friendly staff clean eating area. AAA ++++ all the way!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old Fashion Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great sandwiches. Specials everyday. Choose what you want on your sandwich and watch them slice and prepare your order. Friendly people great prices

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank seas2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have never had a bad sandwich from any Subarama ... fresh all the way through great variety as well in bread and meats, cheeses.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wiaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
“Fresh and tasty sandwiches”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I love this place and they have wonderful sandwiches. They slice your meat fresh nd give you any toppings you want. I choose Subarama over subway anytime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elboehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
“Good quality food, poor environment.”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The food here is good quality and the service is great. But the reason I am rating this poor, is because they need to get the front door fixed, it doesn't stay closed. During the spring and summer months, this causes flies and heat to easily enter the building. Flies are often seen in the lobby and kitchen areas. I have even witnessed large wasps in the lobby area. I wouldn't want my kids in there around wasps. The door problem has been this way for some time, indicating poor business management. If i go here, I get in and get out, get it to go!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fukaimori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subarama also viewed

 

Been to Subarama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing