We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak was overcooked”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #84 of 307 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“steak was overcooked”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The service was extremely slow. We waited about 20-25 minutes to get our food. I order the medium steak, it was overcooked and hard to chew.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank judychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I like this chain.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food is reliable no matter what City you are in. This was the first time we had a server who was a little lacking in the personality department, but that may have been because he was very, very busy. Maybe there was a staff shortage that day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We went to Applebee's in the middle of a heat wave. It was at least 105 degrees out side. We were seated immediately in a near empty dining room, were not given menus and sat for over 15 minutes without so much as a glass of water brought to the table. We walked out and went to Cattlemen's.

Helpful?
Thank JayDay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Each of our group of 5 received generous portions, and sure enough, the dishes were pretty much like Applebee's in our respective hometowns. Service was terrific, and the restaurant looked clean and well maintained

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Cedro, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Same as any other...”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Decent food and prices, good service. Standard faire for the entire chain.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bgillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing