We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in Redding”
Review of Mazatlan Grill

Mazatlan Grill
Ranked #120 of 310 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ferndale, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Redding”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've eaten here several times and always leave pleased with our meals. The service is good and the atmosphere is calm and pleasant. My only complaint would be the quality of their salsa...it's very watery, lacks much flavor and tastes like it came from a jar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, CA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better than average Mexican! Staff is friendly.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had the lunch special and it was good. Have eaten here for dinner a couple of times and it was even better! Service is very good. They have a guacamole appetizer they will make at your table which is kinda fun to watch them make. Not overly noisy and distracting like lots of restaurants can be. You can actually have a conversation without yelling at your friends. I would eat here again! One of my favorites in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“happy hour but not that happy”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

greasy spoon. Overly sweet margaritas. Don't bother. service was fair but not great. I cannot recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Mexican Delight”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food at this place is one of the best for authentic Mexican dishes. The wait staff makes you feel like family - they truly care about your dining experience. The drinks are as good as the food, one of their Margaritas is the best I've had anywhere - really! This place doesn't need to advertise so you might not hear of it unless a friend dines there. It's south of the boarder with a extra kick of service! It's now our place to eat out in Redding. Find it on Hilltop Drive near the 44 overpass - you'll thank me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 68Cruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Be prepared for huge portions. Delicious burritos, chips & salsa, enchiladas, etc. Good service and a very colorful atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatlan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing