We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my new Redding home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Redding
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I spent the night at the Towneplace suites ,and was amazed how nice it was. Good desk personnel,nicely decorated rooms,good morning breakfast,newspapers,coffee,etc. Everything was first rate,,quiet also , as it is not off the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krcSantaClarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Hello krcSantaClarita,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We review each and every guest review to ensure we are focused on the correct areas. I was pleased to read your comments and have shared them with my entire team. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for!

Sincerely,
Dave Creager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is definitely one of the best in Redding. The suites are great for spending a week. The kitchen is huge, the desk space is more than adequate, and the couches are comfortable for reading books or just staring out the window. The service here is top. It is what we should expect from Marriott. You can move in for a week, and it will feel like you are living at home- a very nice home. Needless to say, everything was spotless and tidy.

Room Tip: The larger suites are well worth the extra few dollars!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CANYOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello Canyoh,

Thank you for choosing the Redding TownePlace Suites. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We review each & every guest review to ensure that we remain focused on the correct areas. I was pleased to read that "everything was spotless & tidy." I will be sharing your comments with my entire team. After all, your satisfaction is what each & every one of us are working for!
If business or leisure brings you back to Shasta County, I hope you will again choose the Redding TownePlace Suites.

Sincerely,
Dave Creager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This property was a welcome stop on our long car trip. As mentioned in many other reviews, the property is very new, clean and inviting. The staff was quite friendly and made us feel welcome upon arrival. The only complaint I have is the coffee. It was just awful. I tried doubling the two packets to make it taste less like simply dirty water, but it was to useless. We made a quick stop at Starbucks before getting on the road, and I was human again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank mbhbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I am a Marriott member and this was by far the worst experience of my life with this brand of hotel. My husband and I were traveling and decided to stay here. Upon check in there was screaming kids running around the entire hotel entrance area since you access the pool from the main entrance. There was water and trash all over. Check in was fast and easy. Room was nice but set up where there was not a lot of moving around space. So time goes by and while interacting with representative Geoff, he made us both uncomfortable with inappropriate comments and suggestions. He seems friendly enough but the joking comments were not appreciated. Another thing is that my husbands key card would constantly be deactivated making us have to go to the lobby to interact with this said individual to get it active again. I don't know if it was a coincidence that it only happened when Geoff was working. Another thing that I disliked about the hotel is that the employees would smoke cigarettes right outside of the back entrance area not even 5 feet away from the door. It was disgusting to have to see them smoke and then have to walk through it to get to the hotel entrance. Last thing is that parking sucked and I constantly had to park on the street because boats towing trailers took up 5-6 spots a piece. The experience was so terrible that we had to leave. Most upsetting thing was that management never responded to my formal complaint. Completely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ffyrdrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I LOVE this motel. It is sometimes hard to find pet friendly hotels that aren't going to charge you a ton of money. We had to pass through Redding and ended up needing to stay the night. I didn't have reservations and when I called they were able to get us and the furbabies in no problem. In fact, when we got they even gave us a discount. The front desk staff were amazing and so nice. The hotel was super clean and even had a little pet station outside. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hi - I booked this place on the basis of the other reviews and I can confirm everything. The building looks new, the furnishings for once are modern. The room has a great little kitchen and my wife liked the fact that it was immaculately clean. My only complaint is the coffee which could be better. I have stayed in places 3 times the price which have been worse

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice new facility. Comfortable beds, new flat screen tv with large channel selection. Many convenient, easy to reach electrical outlets on: nightstands, desk and sinks in kitchen and bathrooms. You can recharge everything at once! Lots of drawers and cupboards. Kitchenette stocked for two. Big closet. Loveseat and ottoman. Desk with task lighting and overhead storage shelves. Adequate breakfast with: fruit, yogurt, toast, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, milk and hard boiled eggs (the only protien). There are many hotel brands in this market segment with similar facilities. This location is new and shiney. Others may have a better breakfast selection. I would suggest shopping price. We used Hotwire and our price was a real bargain for this place (even though we did not know what we had booked until after we had paid).

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are quiet, there is no floor above you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HPH360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Redding

Address: 2180 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: $149 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites® by Marriott Redding, CA is award-winning and an ideal choice near Shasta Lake and provides just what you need to settle in when planning an extended stay in Redding, CA. With reimagined space that is fresh, fun and functional and makes you feel right at home. We offer free high-speed Internet access, daily housekeeping, 24 hour business center, onsite exercise room, our In a Pinch®24/7 market and a new breakfast area serving our healthy & free Morning Break breakfast. Our guest suite features new, comfy furnishings, full kitchens, a HomeOffice™ with space to keep you organized and relaxed, and flat-panel HDTV’s. We are located close to Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Sacramento River, & Shasta Lake and when you’re ready to roam, our knowledgeable staff and resourceful TowneMap® are here to help you connect to the neighborhood’s restaurants, attractions and local flavor. Choose the TownePlace Suites® by Marriott Redding, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing