We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Redding
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stopped here on our way back home after camping at Crater Lake. This was perfect. It was comfortable, very clean and the kitchen was great. It had a full size fridge so I could unpack the cooler, clean everything up and cook up all the leftovers for breakfast!

I've recommended this place to everyone I know who drives up to Oregon or anywhere that Redding is a usual stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vampandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    59
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
35
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this extended stay hotel. I stayed there weekly for 3 months. everyone treated me like family and a special guest. They went out of their way to see to my needs with a smile. You will not be disappointed. Oh yeah and the property is new, modern and with special amenities like a patio with fireplace! Gas grill. And largest in room work area I have encountered. Granite countertops and full kitchen with dishwasher, 17 cubic foot refrigerator and 2 burner glass cooktop. Just very well-designed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contraire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at many TownePlace Suites and our expectations are high. This hotel exceeded them. Perhaps because it is so new, the furnishings and beds were especially comfortable. We love the modern decor in this hotel chain, and this place was no exception. In addition, the kitchen appliances were stainless, the counters were granite, and the flat screen TVs in every room were great. We loved having a refrigerator so that we could supplement the usual hotel fruit (bananas) with some fresh fruit from a nearby store. It might be hard to find this hotel without a GPS or written instructions. On previous trips, we had not noticed it driving by on the Interstate. But now that we've found it, we will stop there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good thing we made a decision to break a quick road trip to Portland from San Francisco by spending the night in Redding. Picked this new TownePlace Suites property as we travel with a small dog and Marriott is wisely dog-friendly. Traffic was beyond awful and it took us from 5+ hours to make the drive from the Bay Area. TownPlace Suites has certainly been studying high-end properties and they have done it well. We were greeted in a very nice way upon arrival. Our room was on the top floor (4th) so we had no overhead noise. The room was bandbox clean. Bath towels were truly bath sheets and comfortably made it around my girth. Perhaps not the plushest towel ever but more than adequate. The bed was first rate – no aches and pains or waking each other up from tossing and turning. Only note is it would have been nice to have a flatter pillow. Perhaps they were available but I was too tired to ask. A hot breakfast is included and was a great way to leave and not spend more time on the road. The Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner were a nice surprise as the bathroom amenity Clearly this property is geared to people coming to stay for a while but I will definitely return If I pass through Redding. Location is off the main thoroughfare so was also very quiet. The close proximity to restaurants and gas stations is also a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. It is a newer property and everything is very clean. the people were quite pleasant and helpful. the room had 2 queens and a pullout sofa which was great for our family. Breakfast was about as good as the included breakfast gets with more cereal choices than most.. It was pleasant from start to finish. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagofamily2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacramentoCA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On our way north, we stayed at this property for two nights to see Redding sights with our two kidlets. We were THRILLED and surprised how wonderful their two bedroom suites were. With two bedrooms, a fully furnished kitchen (yes, even a dishwasher!) overlooking the living room, I was ready to stay a month. With a nice gym - treadmills, weights, ellipticals, the requisite TVs, towels and water, and a washer and dryer, onsite laundry and a pool, we were wonderfully comfortable.

Despite the heat outside, the TPSR's AC was a wonderful respite, with controls in each room. Oh, and TVs too. So, we put the kids to bed and kicked back. Great beds and lots of pillows.

They had a really decent free breakfast - waffle makers, breads, cereals, yogurts, fruit, juices and all-day coffee. It was a great landing spot for us. The staff - from front desk to housekeepers- was amazingly friendly, helpful and attentive. The pool was there; a bit hot and crowded with kids, but my kids didn't seem to mind.

I think the coolest part was the Redding map at the entrance. It guided us to recreational sites (we went to Siskiyou Lake to try the Splash Zone- it's a bit of a haul), the magical bridge and river, and the charming downtown. I wished we'd gone to the museum that seemed kid friendly and educational... We enjoyed food at Mary's Pizza; not so much Famous Dave's, Denny's and ...
It's in an area of dozens of hotels and a mall. No destinations to walk to...but if we'd been kid-free, we could've visited some pubs on foot.

Last note: thank you to the staffer who found my cellphone buried in the living room couch. They had it wrapped and secured in their backroom ready for my pickup. PHEW!

Room Tip: Got kids? Go for the suite. And enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SactoSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendricks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for a week while training about 2 blocks away. The room was clean, albeit small for a suite. There is a stove top, but there is no oven (which would be nice). On one occasion, a delivery truck parked directly behind my rental car and blocked me in. I walked to the training and no big deal, but I'll admit to annoyed. My annoyance was abated immediately upon my return. Steve, an employee I don't think I met, cleaned my car windshield which was quite dirty and left a little note about "just because I want you to travel safely". It was the nicest gesture I've seen in a long time and is what will make this a successful hotel. Being friendly and TRULY caring about your guests goes a long way. I'll be back if I'm training in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Behavioral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Redding

Property: TownePlace Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites® by Marriott Redding, CA is award-winning and an ideal choice near Shasta Lake and provides just what you need to settle in when planning an extended stay in Redding, CA. With reimagined space that is fresh, fun and functional and makes you feel right at home. We offer free high-speed Internet access, daily housekeeping, 24 hour business center, onsite exercise room, our In a Pinch®24/7 market and a new breakfast area serving our healthy & free Morning Break breakfast. Our guest suite features new, comfy furnishings, full kitchens, a HomeOffice™ with space to keep you organized and relaxed, and flat-panel HDTV’s. We are located close to Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Sacramento River, & Shasta Lake and when you’re ready to roam, our knowledgeable staff and resourceful TowneMap® are here to help you connect to the neighborhood’s restaurants, attractions and local flavor. Choose the TownePlace Suites® by Marriott Redding, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing