We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids to stay cool”
Review of WaterWorks Park

WaterWorks Park
Ranked #9 of 54 things to do in Redding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WaterWorks Park is the best water park in Northern California. Our Redding location is the perfect place for a day trip or birthday party. Cool off with us today! Featuring a large number of water slides and rides, pools, lounge chairs, a lazy river, cabanas, and more, we are the best daytime getaway around. Our popular rides include the Cyclone, Avalanche, Raging River, three giant serpentine water slides, and the newly opened Dragon Slide! For those of you looking to relax while the kids play we have a large lazy lagoon! Gaze up at tropical palms as the slow flowing current takes you around the lagoon. We also have a kiddy water playground! Perfect for the younger swimmers with a pool, fountain, and child-sized slides. We have lots of summertime events including Power94 under 18 parties and the always popular Ultimate Pool Party (21+) complete with DJs. Tourists and day trippers can find many hotels nearby. We offer free parking, open air shade tents, hundred of chairs and lounges, showers and lockers, in and out privileges, snack bar food and beverages, and daily cabana rentals. Our cabanas book fast - check out our website for more details! Waterworks Park is open from the end of May through the beginning of September. Stop by and start cooling off today!
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for kids to stay cool”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Took our nieces and nephews here while visiting. It was perfect for them to burn off some energy. The flumes are a blast. Raging River is a little hard on a bad back kinda bumpy... You must Slay the the Dragon and take a spin in the big "toilet" Bowl :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuanRCabrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    19
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for families”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Kids had a great time on all of the water attraction. The park is clean and safe. Very nice, great way to spend the day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small yet expensive”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We drove 2 hours to get there because it's the only water park in the area. I was disappointed in the size, there were 7 slides and a over crowded lazy pool. The ground was so hot that we had to stand on the bannisters. It would be great if they had misters in the line. You can't bring in water but I snuck it in. They did not search my purse. They make you pay for tubes and tell you that they are not responsible if someone takes it. Well I had both my tubes stolen, we had to chase people down, and when we retrieved them the got stolen again. I don't know how they keep people from getting into fist fights. Every tube has a different name written on it so when someone takes it, you can find the person with your tube and confront them. It was unbelievable, I had to stand there holding my freakin tubes all day while my other family members rode the slides.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydesville, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun park but a wee bit expensive”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been to several water parks in the country and our favorite has been Schlitterbahn's in Texas. This park is small, expensive, and a bit less "user friendly." They search your bags to make sure you bring in no food/water (not even baby food). They charge fairly hefty prices for their food/drink. We stood in line for water, food, and ice cream for 25 minutes and the kids refused the pizza saying it was "yucky" and wanted to wait until we left the park to eat. What kid refuses pizza! The Texas park lets you bring in your OWN cooler of food and drink. If you decide to eat their food, the food is great! The kids did have a good time, but the problem may have been the comparison to the Texas park. The WaterWorks park ran out of tubes (after telling the kids to come back when there were more to be inflated). Overall, this was a good place for a few hours but a bit pricey for that time span.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank citetapirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are sticking around get the season pass ....great fun for the kids”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Went with my 4 yr old son two afternoons in a row. Great variety of exciting rides....that even a youngster can go on with supervision. Hey as a Dad I had a blast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Calialle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WaterWorks Park also viewed

 

Been to WaterWorks Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing