We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great family getaway

There are very few options for waterparks in the Southern Oregon or far Northern California areas... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2018
premkala16
,
Medford, Oregon
Fun for all. Great place for people watching

There are some places you shouldn't miss and this is one of them if you need to get out of the... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2018
Loopleaf
,
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
30
38
20
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
38
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool tables and chairs whole family all ages cabana avalanche heat fun shade california
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

There are very few options for waterparks in the Southern Oregon or far Northern California areas. Water works is a short 2 1/2 hour drive from Medford Oregon and located in Redding, California. It has been around for a while so some of the rides could use updating and refurbishing. They have added a new wave pool which increases their park and helps with over crowding. Rent a Cabana for some much needed shade.. its easy to do online with their website.

Thank premkala16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

There are some places you shouldn't miss and this is one of them if you need to get out of the heat. NO outside food/drinks - but you can come in/out if you have the bracelet and stamp. rides were fun, park was clean, but my favorite place was the wave pool - lots and lots of laughs!

Thank Loopleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This is the third year that we have taken our family, with small and school aged grandchildren, to the water park. It is an annual end of school year celebration. The cost is a little high but they have a fabulous senior discount for 63 and over ($8!). The cabanas are expensive but worth it with children. We had a place to get out of the sun. There isn’t a lot of shaded area. There are 3 large tents with tables and chairs but they fill up quickly. Your cannot take food or drink into the park but we always pack a lunch and eat it in the parking re is plenty of parking. The lifeguards do a great job of keeping everyone safe and having a good time!

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Even though I'm 68 I enjoy going down the slides and spending time in the lazy lagoon. It is also fun to people watch. And we like the senior discount rate.

Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

So much fun for the 2 and 4 year old grand daughters. The kiddies area was well guarded and our cabana was a worthwhile expenditure! Nice to get out of the heat!

1  Thank jerrya487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

It was our daughters birthday and this was her highest wish. You pay a high entrance fee, just to find out that you have to pay for tubes to use at the different rides. And unfortunately have of the rides our daughter couldn't do because of height and most others demanded a tube... Didn't even offer a discount for one of their biggest rides being repaired.
Great place though to keep cool on a very hot day and we ended up spending the whole day. There a burger bar and ice-cream stand to fill you up. We missed somewhere to change clothes. There were showers in the restrooms, but nowhere to change into and out of your bathing suit.

Thank Kytting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

The good: good rides for all ages. All but one pool appeared pretty clean. Short lines. Food and water is reasonable. Lockers available.

The bad: you have to pay for a tube rental to really enjoy the park and if someone steals yours--which is pretty likely--you are SOL until they find it. And if you ask them to see if someone turned it in they simply won't for some reason. They also won't hold the tubes for you while you lunch or go on the slides so that's when they get snagged. So you get punished if your not with the tube you paid for the whole time. Also the pool under the avalanche slide was gross and murky.

3  Thank Oregonamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Wonderful place for the whole family to beat the heat. Different activities and pools for different age-groups

Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

For a small water park this place is fairly nice. I highly recommend renting a cabana if you are planning on spending the day. It made the stay so much more pleasant, especially for my elderly mother and the little ones to nap. To my surprise they came equipped with a tv, a safe, and a ceiling fan. If you've ever spent a summer in Redding (110 degrees in the shade) you will really appreciate that. The slides were nice and the food was typical. You are NOT allowed to bring in a cooler w your own food. HATE THAT. The waiting area for the four slides is a problem because your feet are literally getting blisters on the hot pavement. For me the biggest disappointment was the lazy river. My favorite part of going to a water park. There wasn't any shade or greenery. It's basically a pool. And the kids treat it like a pool. So the 'calm & serene' factor was completely absent.

1  Thank spiritleadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

A water park on the smaller side. A couple of good slides but otherwise you're soaking in warm water that, in late summer, smells like urine. Not my idea of fun. Small children will enjoy it but as they get bigger they realize that there's not that much to do. I would save my money and go to a bigger city with a larger water park.

Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews