We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Works”
Review of Win-River Casino

Win-River Casino
Ranked #10 of 55 things to do in Redding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open round the clock, this Native American gaming facility features 751 slot machines, table games, bingo, video slots, a card room, restaurant and live entertainment.
Palo Cedro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Works”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not much to do in Redding as far as gambling goes, so Win-River it is. Everytime I go is for the Monday night football @ the bar. Very fun with good bartenders. They allow smoking in most parts of the casino, so if you don't like the smell, you might want to try something else.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliTheBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    33
    23
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Its all politics and not food.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

for goodness sakes...hire a cook.! If its frozen and should be hot, cook it thouroughly. if its frozen and should be cold, at least thaw before serving. And if its not frozen, they don't do it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greedy and Cheap”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Natives that run this casino are only concerned with how much their monthly checks will be. They don't care about their customers and they must not treat their employees good at all because every time I go there I see new employees. High turn overs is evidence of poor management. I'm not going back it's depressing and the slots are too tight. I don't losing some if I can win a little here and there. Crooked executives.

Helpful?
7 Thank funlife777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
685 reviews
266 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“A smallish, very average casino.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our fifth visit to this casino over the past three years. There hasn't been much change for better or worse, although they are in the process of adding hotel facilities. As casinos go, it's not fancy inside, and it's not that big. There are lots of penny slots, a few "multi-game" machines and a few table games. One of the odd ones was the craps table, which is actually half of a craps table with one attendant. They offer free soft drinks (self serve) to customers. We did not sample the food. It's not in the class of a Thunder Valley or Gold Stream but is similar in some ways to Feather Falls. It's a place to gamble in Redding without having to drive 50 miles out of town to a nicer casino. The staff I dealt with was friendly and helpful. The biggest pro is that it's very convenient to Redding. The biggest con is that it's not a very attractive or fancy establishment. It's definitely blue collar. Why do we go back? It's convenient to get a gambling fix when staying with family in Redding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Gambling”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The casino was clean and well maintained. They do have karaoke on certain nights. Air conditioned which was nice in the heat. They have a "trolley" to drive you from your car to the front door and back, which was nice at night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Win-River Casino also viewed

 

Been to Win-River Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing