We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smallish, very average casino.”
Review of Win-River Casino

Win-River Casino
Ranked #10 of 54 things to do in Redding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open round the clock, this Native American gaming facility features 751 slot machines, table games, bingo, video slots, a card room, restaurant and live entertainment.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
668 reviews
258 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“A smallish, very average casino.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our fifth visit to this casino over the past three years. There hasn't been much change for better or worse, although they are in the process of adding hotel facilities. As casinos go, it's not fancy inside, and it's not that big. There are lots of penny slots, a few "multi-game" machines and a few table games. One of the odd ones was the craps table, which is actually half of a craps table with one attendant. They offer free soft drinks (self serve) to customers. We did not sample the food. It's not in the class of a Thunder Valley or Gold Stream but is similar in some ways to Feather Falls. It's a place to gamble in Redding without having to drive 50 miles out of town to a nicer casino. The staff I dealt with was friendly and helpful. The biggest pro is that it's very convenient to Redding. The biggest con is that it's not a very attractive or fancy establishment. It's definitely blue collar. Why do we go back? It's convenient to get a gambling fix when staying with family in Redding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    33
    23
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Gambling”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The casino was clean and well maintained. They do have karaoke on certain nights. Air conditioned which was nice in the heat. They have a "trolley" to drive you from your car to the front door and back, which was nice at night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burney, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way to smokey I won't go back.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went there for a company party. It was very smokey and I reaked of it after only quickly walking through the place to go where the party was being held. Gambled a bit in the NON-Smoking area but even there it was not that well ventilated. Sorry but I won't be back

Helpful?
3 Thank Pair_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“been twice-won a little once and lost a little once.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

no smoking entrance is on the side-hard to find.outback they have RV parking-well run and clean. good service and ok food. crowded on weekends-best to go during the week if possible.very nice people

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bandanhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Win river disappointment”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This casino is weird Somtimes real loose once in a while you will wine a little something but not often so don't exspect it especially on the slots this casino is tight

Helpful?
3 Thank UFO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Win-River Casino also viewed

 

Been to Win-River Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing