We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & then some not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed May 9, 2014

First let me start by saying I have high hotel standards. We stayed in room 316 top floor suite. On the map I was shown it looked like the rooms on the end were bigger than the rest. Room had plenty of room for a whole family with two beds but only two chairs to sit in otherwise. Small fridge, micro and coffee maker. The room had a jacuzzi tub that was totally awesome filled w hot water and turned jets on had a big bubble bath. The jacuzzi tub was the only reason I gave this hotel 3 stars. There were robes in the rooms which was nice. The pool was great but hot tub in pool area was not hot and had not jets or bubbles when on. Free breakfast but didn't get up in time. Bed was ok, linens were nice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank SunnyBeachDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInnRedding, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed room 316. It is a perfect room for a family and your suggestion of additional chairs is a good one.

There's nothing wrong with having high standards and I appreciate the advice we receive on TripAdvisor to improve our service. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 692 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room was clean, the kids had fun in the pool, staff was very accommodating! Also, we really liked the breakfast, especially being able to make waffles, and they even had boiled eggs and yogurt for protein.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheriMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInnRedding, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Greetings CheriMcB....Thanks again for sharing your experience here.

We hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
3.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2600 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for a leisure getaway, a family vacation, or on business, Baymont Inn & Suites Redding has the right hotel accommodations for you - Redding's Hidden Gem. Our helping hands, neighborly smiles, and pleasing guest rooms provide a truly delightful stay. Listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best at Baymont Inn & Suites Redding. We call it hometown hospitality, and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more. Indoor heated pool and spa, w/16 suites with their own spa! Free breakfast... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Redding
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding
Baymont Inn Redding
Redding Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing