We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, well located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
lakeport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel was very nice about early check-in. Room was very clean, well appointed and spacious. It is located directly off of freeway, but you don't get the noise. Only wish breakfast would have been included, although they did have restaurant on site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
So glad you had a nice visit! We are an easy access to the interstate...but just far away to be quiet! And how about that view?? Hope you took time to look out over the river!
Please come see us again..and thanks so much for taking time to review us.
Carol and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    184
    55
    22
    13
See reviews for
173
181
41
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

No matter where you go in the Garden Inn, you will experience excellent customer service. From the time we checked in until leaving, we were met with someone who wanted to assist us. The restaurant staff did everything they could possibly do to make our breakfast, dinner, lounge in the bar the most pleasant ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Big, big thanks for taking time to review our hotel. And I do hope you were here when we got out the new menus! So much more variety we're all excited! Now then...if you weren't here for it you just gotta come see us again!!! Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business meeting. It is a great place to stay - right off of the freeway, the restaurant is good, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and there is free internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to "Trip Advisor" us!! And big thanks for the nice comments. I totally agree with you that paying for internet is just not acceptable. Can't even tell you how many times I used to go for coffee at a free internet joint jut to check e-mail!! Come see us again..and use all the internet you want...free!!!
Again, thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to this property, the last one was a year ago. Staff were professional and courteous. I had gotten in after dinner and front desk staff checked me in promptly so I can rest. I appreciated staff's choice in placing me in a direction away from a planned event. The room was spacious with a nice mountain view. The bed was comfortable and quiet even though I had neighbors on both sides. Kudos to management and staff on your excellent property. Will be visiting again the next time I'm in town for work.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bobbert1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Wow..thanks!! It sure makes our day to see that we hit the mark with our guests. And I agree that a quiet room is definately a plus. So glad you got your rest. Please come see us again..and soon!
Carol and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Medium-scale hotel with adequate amenities. Charming and helpful staff. The pool is ridiculously small! Ask for a room away from ice-machines, it's very noisy art night. Have breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests and love when they share their feedback. I'm sorry that the breakfast was not the perfect fit for you. Most our our guests love the made to order eggs, omelets, etc.
Please come see us again and have a wonderful summer..it's going by so fast.

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Polite and clean however, no resolution for calls about mechanical noise outside of hotel room, smell of smoke in non-smoking room (mind you, the smell of smoke came during the night and woke me up. It must;ve been from another guest room) and no water for Fitness Center

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MissBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Please let me apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. I do remember the day you were here and unfortunately we did, indeed, run out of water in the fitness center for a couple of hours until we could get a delivery. I am so pleased our staff got you some water. Unfortunately although we are a non smoking hotel there are guests that abuse this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at his hotel, however I will probably not stay there again because the only option for breakfast is a $11 breakfast buffet. There is no continental breakfast or menu for single items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We do have a limited continental that is available,,,please let me apologize that you were not aware. I will address that with the team.
Have a wonderful summer and please give us another chance to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing