We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, United States
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff is warm, helpful, quick to respond and welcoming. The property has nice landscaping and pool area. The lobby is relaxing and the rooms are very nice. Seemed like there were a lot of returning customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
You're right! We do have a lot of folks that stay multiple nights and multiple stays...I didn't say guests cause some are more like members of our family now. It's tough being away from home..the family and the dog!!..so we try to make our special folks feel welcome and comfortable. Glad you felt that way, too. So, now that you've become part of our family of 'folks'..come see us soon! Beautiful evenings on the patio now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    196
    59
    26
    14
See reviews for
192
203
44
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We traveled to Redding to visit family and needed to spend the night. We did a quick online check and chose this place for other good reviews. The front desk honored the price that we had found online on a travel website. I was too tired to care where the room was, but my cousin asked for a room with a river view. Keep that in mind if you go there.

My room was clean and comfortable. I LOVED the bed! I actually loved this bed as much as my own, and that's saying a lot. Carpets, room, bathroom, everything just fine.

We did not stay for breakfast. My aunt and uncle live across the highway, and they always go to the Courtyard Cafe 5200 Churn Creek Rd. which is also just across the highway. I recommend that place for breakfast. Tasty American style comfort food breakfasts for a reasonable price!

I gave this place 5 stars, not because it's a five star hotel. It's not. It's a 3 star hotel. My rating is that it's a GREAT 3 star hotel and yes, if I have to stay in Redding again, I would stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnBBurgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
"Best stay in town?"...well that sure made the staff smile! I read these reviews to the staff on Tuesday so you sure made happy team members today!! Thanks!! We love our location and you're right, those river views are amazing. Sitting up on the bluff overlooking just really gives an awesome view. We're holding you to that promise to come see us again! And from me, the GM, again I thank you for giving the team a boost today!! Always helps to know you are appreciated.
Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

d The staff did everything to accomodate me, in wake of a few unforseen mishaps. The location of my room was quiet, sereen, and scenic. I was overlooking the Sacramento river, also the snow covered top of Mt. Lassen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jackiem727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Yikes! Mishaps?? So glad to hear the team was able to make it all ok! And about that view...isn't it awesome? It's also really special from the fitness center and the pool area. Hope you got to visit those areas as well. We are pleased you noticed how quiet we are. Pays to be a bit off the interstate and away from noises of businesses. We're just here...all by ourselves! Please come see us again..and soon!! Big thanks from the entire team for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona Del Mar, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I go to Redding Ca a lot on business. I always try and stay at this Facilty. easy access to everything and a great staff. Very nice and most accomodating. The Hotel is far enough from the freeway so there is really no noise. The breakfeast is awesome as are all of the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Well, thanks! And we agree...Redding is an awesome town! Nice of you to notice. It's guests like you that bring great smiles to the team. It's also guests like you that make our job a wonderful one. That said...guess you need to hurry back! Seriously, big thanks from the team for the wonderful review. We're pretty darn proud of our awesome cooked to order breakfast. Hope you were here on a day that Jerry did his omelets! They're incredible. Come see us again soon..and have an awesome summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The room was large but the king bed was hard as a rock. $12 each for breakfast is too much. No quiet sides in this hotel. Best if you drive a bit farther south to Red Bluff and the new Holiday Inn Express. For Redding we will pick the Hampton Inn and Suites if they aren't too expensive. The shower and bath were ok.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor quiet side but I doubt you will find a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. Looks like we may have "missed the mark' on making your stay that perfect stay we all strive to deliver. I do hope you were aware of the Garden Sleep System bed. It allows guests to control the comfort level of the bed to their satisfaction. The adjustments are simple and our guests seem to love them. The breakfast is cooked to order..awesome omelets and eggs and yes, it is priced separate at $10.95 for all you care to eat.
I do hope the rest of your 'time away from home' was a great one...and come see us again and give us another chance to 'wow' you. Have an awesome summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was the first time we stayed at this facility. The staff were wonderful, rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast delicious with a variety of foods, a bright non crowded dining area, and peaceful grounds. Can't say enough good about this place. It was the starting point of our spring break, heading south. We would stay here again, and perhaps longer than just overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AJHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Big thanks for the great review! So glad you managed to slip away for spring break! We all hope the rest of your trip was awesome. Do come see us again..and plan to stay a bit. We have some really great things to see/do in the area. Again..big thanks from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Everything was great but the breakfast was less than optimal. For the price, consider somewhere else. If you are on a time crunch, it is edible. Did not eat there for lunch or dinner so cannot comment on that.Beds were comfortable. The location for us was great. Easy access from the freeway. One issue was the parking was kinda tight but tolerable. There was a gas station right there so that was nice. Free internet access so that was nice. did not try the gym so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank richardsO5135AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am, however, disappointed that your breakfast wasn't up to expectations. We get so many compliemnts on our omelets that I will certainly call this to the kitchen team's attention.
Please come visit us again and give us another chance to "wow" you.
Have a wonderful, safe spring! I think it may have finally arrived here.
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,344 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
180 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing