We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, United States
2 reviews
“Pretty good hotel”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and it was quite pleasant experience. The room was quit and comfortable, WIFI was reliable and relatively fast, breakfast was additional cost in the morning and was OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leonid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. It always brings smiles to know we 'got it right'!! Please come visit us again..the trees in the parking lot are all in bloom so you'll get that touch of spring!
Again, from the entire team...thanks!
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    187
    55
    22
    13
See reviews for
178
184
41
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Arrived here at the end of a gruelling 12 hour drive. What a pleasure to be greeted as though we were much loved members of the family. All staff were super friendly and welcoming and we were quickly feeling 100% more relaxed with a great meal and a nice bottle of wine served by the most pleasant wait staff imaginable. Room was comfortable as expected. The doors to the rooms looked like they had been attacked by a herd of angry cows, but we didn't care -- presume they were about to be painted. All in all, a great stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks! And thanks again!! It's so much fun to share the great reviews with our team...and I only wish you could see the smiles! Our restaurant is really special and we get so many nice compliments about it. I love that it's all wrapped into one experience and no one has to go in search of a good meal.
Now, about those doors...you sure made us smile! Apparently during the renovation the wrong paint was used..and it 'looks like they were attacked by angry cows!". We are in the process of sanding and repainting so hope it's all done before you come back.
Have a wonderful spring..and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Almanor, Ca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I recently stayed here for a week and was very impressed with the accommodations. Everything at the hotel was great. When I am traveling to Redding, I usually stay at one of the hotels near the Redding mall. This hotel is not near the mall or any shopping areas. It does have a Burger King and gas station across the street. The hotel does have a restaurant which serves breakfast (buffet only), lunch and dinner. Breakfast was not included in the price. Each morning I enjoyed the freshly made omelets. The beds in the rooms can be adjusted for preferred comfort (firm mattress, soft, etc.). I would say this is a great hotel for business travelers. Also towards the back end of the parking lot is a gated area with a sign that states Indian burial ground.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
A week? Wow, what a long time to be away from home! So glad we could make the stay a good one. It's so hard to give up our 'space' at home to travel and it's great to know we hit the mark at making your stay a pleasant one! And yes, we are away from the 'action' but our liability is our greatest asset!! We're nice and quiet! Please come see us again and have a wonderful spring.
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

EXCELLENT SERVICE BY THE STAFF!!!!! Prior to checkout, I left my wedding band in my bathroom and did not realize it until later in the day as I was traveling. I contacted the hotel and informed them of my situation. They told me they would check the bathroom and immediately call me back. Within 10 minutes they called me to inform me that had located and secured my ring. With the Managers approval, they FedEx'd [ovenight] my ring to my home address. I was very happy and please that they were able to accomodate me. I will be staying at this hotel every trip I make to Northern California.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Oh my! Left a wedding band? You must have been in a bit of a panic! So glad the team was able to locate and get it back to you. Some things can't be replaced and we are all so pleased yours ended well. Please come see us again...and we'll keep an eye out for any 'lefts" for you!
Carol and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went to Redding to visit with family. An older family member lives there and we are all from out of town. The lobby is very large and quite nice and it was a great place to sit and visit instead of cramming ourselves into some-one's room. We felt as though we were at home. It is a great place to stay and the coffee is great too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel and team. If you liked our lobby, just wait! We are going to undergo a renovation that's so incredible you won't recognize us! So much friendlier than even now! So, now there's the reason you must return and check us out! Have a wonderful spring.
Carol and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for business and was very comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made a point to greet me cheerfully whenever I passed the front desk or ate in the restaurant. I only subtracted one star because of the clunky wi-fi that I had to reconnect to every day and because the breakfast was a bit pricey. Good food though, and I had a salmon dinner the first night that was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
What a great thing to have such an awesome review on a rainy Monday morning! Thanks!! Made us all smile! We're so glad you had a nice stay and we kinda like being a little 'hidden treasure' away from all the hustle and bustle. Next time you are here if the weather is cooperating try out our patio's and enjoy the quiet. Please come see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stay at this location every year on our visit to Palm Springs and on our return visit back home to Canada. We definitely recommend this to our friends. Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks so much for the nice compliments regarding our hotel and team...and Deanna, well I, too, am so impressed with her that I just promoted her! She is, indeed, awesome and just a representation of our incredible team.
Please come see us again...and thanks so much for recognizing the incredible team I am blessed to lead.
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
163 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing