We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for business and was very comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made a point to greet me cheerfully whenever I passed the front desk or ate in the restaurant. I only subtracted one star because of the clunky wi-fi that I had to reconnect to every day and because the breakfast was a bit pricey. Good food though, and I had a salmon dinner the first night that was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
What a great thing to have such an awesome review on a rainy Monday morning! Thanks!! Made us all smile! We're so glad you had a nice stay and we kinda like being a little 'hidden treasure' away from all the hustle and bustle. Next time you are here if the weather is cooperating try out our patio's and enjoy the quiet. Please come see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    187
    55
    22
    13
See reviews for
179
187
41
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stay at this location every year on our visit to Palm Springs and on our return visit back home to Canada. We definitely recommend this to our friends. Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks so much for the nice compliments regarding our hotel and team...and Deanna, well I, too, am so impressed with her that I just promoted her! She is, indeed, awesome and just a representation of our incredible team.
Please come see us again...and thanks so much for recognizing the incredible team I am blessed to lead.
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel has AWESOME staff. They are very friendly especially Deana. She is always willing to help. The other staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby and resturant are wonderful and very warm welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am very pleased with this hotel overall. I would definitely recommend it to others. I will be returning to this hotel upon my next business trip to Redding. The staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive. I made use of the in-room internet without issue. The room was very clean and inviting. As previously stated, I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Although I was only there overnight, it was a very pleasant stay. I was exhausted
and made a last minute reservation. They were great and accommodated me with a great price and room.
The room was spotless and quiet. The coffeemaker was a Kureg and simple to use.
I didn't take advantage of their in house restaurant, but it looked very nice.
If I'm ever in Redding again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: I just asked for something quiet and they found it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great value,squeaky clean, new, well appointed, nice staff, great location. Lots of pillows, neutropenia bath products. Beautiful lobby and there is also a business room with printer.hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Room Tip: Restaurant view 202 close by but they also have a restaurant in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraphicsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Check in, perfect. Check out, perfect. Staff, perfect, breakfast, perfect. It is not often that I have a perfect stay at a hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Redding was just that. Very nice and clean room with views of the Sacramento River. Comfortable bed. A work station set up for the business person with enough outlets for all your electronics. If you want morning coffee, you have enough to make 4 cups in the room. Just a perfect stay...

Room Tip: Ask for a room looing out at the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing