We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Redding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Redding”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We travel by car from Long Beach to Portland a few times per year. Finding the half way point to stay the night has been difficult in the past as we tried one Redding/Red Bluff hotel after another. Those worries are gone. The Garden Inn in Redding is welcoming and helpful with a first rate staff from the front desk to maintenance to the kitchen. We will stay there four nights per year from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    188
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
185
196
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel is amazing. i have been staying here for years. they have just gone through a room reno and everything looks AMAZING!!!! i want send a shout out to the whole team for all they ever do for me and for my family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute of my road trip home and was quite happy getting a room on short to no notice. Stephanie was working the desk and she was most friendly and helpful.
Being a gold member I was awarded a suite at no extra change with a view of the valley.
The room was spacious and clean. Stephanie called later to make sure I was happy with my accomdations and I was! When I was leaving the next morning, I notice full hook-ups for RV'S..So if you are traveling with an RV, it looks you can park it there, and plug in also.
So knowing how nice this hotel is, I may plan on shopping longer in the big cities before returning home to Oregon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACEMUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is situated in southern Redding, a few miles from the busier parts of town, which makes for easy freeway access and general peace and quiet no matter which side of the hotel you're on. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. The view of the river is great for those rooms facing south.

However, there are some cons. Many hotels in Redding offer free breakfast, and this hotel does not. If you're a businessperson on an expense account, it's no big deal, but for families, it adds up. Also, the pool is small, and shallow. It's five feet at its deepest. In addition, there appears to be problems with wasps. We requested a new room after wasps somehow started to get into ours via the window area. The maintenance and front desks folks said this is common here.

In recap, if you're on business or a couple/solo with no kids, you'll appreciate this hotel for its quiet and solitude, but there are much better values in Redding, especially for those with kids. I became very jealous of those telling me about their free and wonderful breakfasts at their nearby hotels... hotels that also ran about 20-30 dollars cheaper than the Hilton. If it's your money you're spending, keep this in mind.

Room Tip: River-facing rooms have a great view, but beware of wasps in the hotter months. They can find a way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel provides excellent service. The rooms were clean and comfortable The restaurant is so much better than what you would expect from a hotel at this price point. This is the only hotel I'll stay at when I am in Redding. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at this location 3 times in the past while traveling on business.
It is always a pleasant stay--always a pleasure!
Max at the desk was very, very nice.
The hotel was clean and well appointed.
The heat-a/c system worked well.
There were plenty of towels and hot water.
The bed was comfortable...pillows were good.
The hotel was undergoing some construction/renovation at the time, but it was fine and they were keeping everything clean in the midst of it.
The cost was a bit pricey in comparison to other hotels in the area.
The bathroom counter was small...not much room for toiletries, but it was okay.
Like with all HGI's ... a fridge and micro in the room.
I did not eat at the restaurant or use the exercise room.
I will stay here again if my business brings me back to Redding!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Get a room facing the river. It's very quiet and peaceful. Great accommodations. True to the Hilton Garden brand - not luxury, but clean, comfortable, value oriented lodging. Will stay there again. A feature not to be taken for granted: the heating/cooling system is quiet!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing